We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GullWing Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

As a Florida native, I have stayed at hundreds of beach resorts in the past 42 years. None can compare to Gullwing Beach Resort. This is the third year I have returned with my family for our summer vacation. We stayed the week of June 17th through June 22nd in a 3 bedroom beach front condo on the 5th floor. The condos are huge, well appointed, decorated beautifully and have a thoughtful layout. There is ample room for our immediate family of 4 and grandparents. The views are spectacular and take your breath away! In addition, the rooms are the clean and well maintained. This is a must for my "type A" personality... This family friendly resort has a lovely pool, hot tub, large deck furnished with 4 immaculate barbecues, and a covered outdoor eating area. There is also a tennis court and gym, so they tell me (I never visited either). The front desk has many current videos to rent, books, and games to keep the kids busy on rainy days. We have also visited the Ft. Myers downtown shops and restaurants which are located about 5 minutes north of Gullwing and shouldn't be missed. The beach is wide and clean, with baby-powder-soft sand, gentle waves, and plenty or room to spread out. The sea is teeming with life. We have seen dolphin, sting rays, a manatee, turtles, multitudes of fish, starfish, sand dollars, conch, hermit crabs, and other various sea-life. If you are looking for a relaxing family vacation that feels like you have landed in paradise, don't miss staying here. There is no way you will be disappointed!

Room Tip: Select a room higher than the 4th floor on the North side of the building for beautiful sunsets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    114
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
316
104
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

It was a very nice and relaxing stay however next time I would like to be on a higher floor. I was on the 2nd floor near where people were checking in and out, it got a lil noisy at times in the weekday in the AM hours

Room Tip: there is no restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for a week recently and we were delighted with our stay. The condo was spacious, very clean, and furnished beautifully. We do a lot of vacation travel throughout Florida and the Caribbean, and I can honestly say these were the best accomodations we have had anywhere. Great location on a beautiful stretch of beach. Many good restaurants within a short drive's distance. Excellent customer service at the hotel and a friendly staff. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: I believe all rooms at this property would be outstanding. I would go for higher floors to avoid sso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were so impressed with this resort. Stayed in a 3 bedroom beach front condo. Unbelievable views! The master suite was huge with one wall all window overlooking the beach. Also a door to the screened in balcony. The property is clean and the staff is very accommodating. We had a toddler with us and he had a ball at the pool and running thru the large condo. Very well built - we could not hear others while inside and the balcony is private and large.
The pool was clean as was the beach. The condo has everything you need plus. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in so far. We love Fort Myers Beach!!
The only thing that could be improved upon is for there to be some kind of luncheon offered - either at the grill area near the pool or something set up on the beach. I am sure it would be a hit with the guests staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Sorry for this late review. We stayed at the GullWing on March 29th to the 31st 2012. This was the widest beach we had ever seen. The sand was over 500 feet wide (no kidding) so if you don't like the walk to the water,then don't pick this place. We were 2 couples with a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo. Beautiful spacious rooms and very clean.We had a partial view of the beach and had breakfast on the small veranda both mornings. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We were on the 7th floor which gave us a fantastic view. There are no restaurants on the resort but no worries there are lots of places to eat nearby. We ate at the Holiday Inn next door for lunch, outside on the beach side, what more could you ask for. We only stayed for 2 nights and went to visit Sanibel Island and the peir close by. Just wish we could of stayed longer but had other reservations booked in Naples. If you're thinking of making reservations here, don't hesitate, book and you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgosomewheres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
6.7 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
7.7 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
1.6 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,380 - ₹ 41,465
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing