We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our condo was clean, well stocked, and had a wonderful view of the beach and gulf. Our unit had three bedrooms and two baths, which with our big family would have been better with another bathroom, but that was a small problem. Overall, it was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAHMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    116
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
336
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We just got home to Connecticut after yet another perfect vacation at Gullwing. The beach is amazing, the pool just right for all ages, enough gas grills so everyone gets to cook, washer and dryer in the units, gorgeous views, great lanai, the most perfect sunsets night after night! This time we even hired the Sunstream photographer Justin Friede to take a family portrait on the beach...again...perfect, great guy, awesome pictures. It's a tough place to leave!!!

Room Tip: The three bedroom condo unit was perfect for kids and adults...plenty of room, one king, one queen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzuW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Suzu W

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We love hearing from repeat guests!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year for your 4th year in a row!

Sincerely,
The Management Team at GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just stayed in a 3 bedroom, with family. We had a fantastic stay, and absolutely are planning to visit Gullwing and Fort Myers Beach again. We have 2 kids, ages 6 and 7. I think one of the best things was the access to the beach, view of the beach, how really 'ours' it felt. We walked early in the morning, swam during the day, walked sunsets. We swam in the pool in the afternoon and used the hottub too. The hottub was perfectly situated right next to the pool so I could see the kids swimming while I was in the hottub. The other guests were so friendly, if you did happen to see someone (very quiet most of the time).

We all left dreaming of returning as quickly as we could. February was a great time to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

One of the best apartments we have stayed in very large, clean and comfortable apartment much more than we expected for the price paid. The reception staff were very helpful and solved the small problem I had very quickly
If ever I get the chance to go back to Ft.Myers would stay at the Gullwing again and again.
Everything you need for a comfortable stay was provided.

Room Tip: Beach front high floor cant be beaten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hstammers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

If you visit Ft Myers staying in Gullving is certainly an option.

The apartment worked as it should. Sometimes when you rent an apartment they expect you to bring everything from towels to soap. At Gullving you get it in the package.

The staff is service minded and you can rent DVD's at the reception - we had too as we was caught in terrible weather for two days.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view - it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hello MortenM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. There are only a handful of bad days down here and we hope you will come back for some better weather in the future.

Sincerely,
The GullWing Beach Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,589 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,757 reviews
6.7 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
258 reviews
3.1 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
532 reviews
7.7 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,647 - ₹ 32,778
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing