We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Holiday Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Holiday Court
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the holiday court for seven days. The rooms are basic but the hotel is in a fabulous location for the beach and restaurants. The hotel sits on the bay and we had an egrit that visited us every night, we saw manatees and lots of pelicans, just wonderful. The owners are extremely friendly and Steve took us out on his boat and then cooked chicken and burgers the next night. He works so hard. If you want a great chilled out place then the holiday court is perfect.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    80
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
77
98
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Enjoyed another great Spring Break at Holiday Court! My family couldn’t ask for a better place to kick our feet up and relax! We enjoyed kayaking several times and love being able to cast a line off the dock. We having the beach, restraunts and shops a few steps away. The free onsite laundry is a bonus. Steve (the owner) is friendly and accommodating. Steve had a BBQ with great food one evening for all the guest.
Can’t wait to till next year!! I give Holiday two thumbs up again this year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanata
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Family of 4, spent 3 wonderful days/nights at Holiday Court early March. Very warm family atmosphere, Steve,Cathy and daughter Megan had a BBQ one night for all the guests. They set up tables out by the water, served great chicken, burgers, salad, snacks, drinks everyone had a great time. Guests from all over; Germany, Sweeden, Canada, USA....Our teenage daughter said it was the best night of our 2 week vacation in various parts of Southern FL. The hotel is ideal for families and mature couples/guests. Most spring breakers are down at the other end of the beach, where there is more action and noise. Rooms are well equiped and very clean, our kitchenette was renovated, since prior years. Picked up fresh shrimp Friday morning at the Farmers Market under the bridge, cooked up and ate out on the patio by the water. Free use of 4 kayaks was great, we were able to get out to Bountage Point, and could see beautiful homes and boats along the way. Location of hotel is ideal for FMB, close to Times Square, across street from public beach, 2 doors down from 7-11...Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a fabulous stay at The Holiday Court! Me along with two of my closest friends went to Fort Meyers Beach from March 15th to the 20th. Our entire stay was perfect! As soon as we checked in, Steve showed us to our room and helped us bring our heavy suitcases up the stairs. Steve was very accomodating. He was always available to answer questions and give his opinion on what to do in the area. It was right across the street from the beach, in a perfect location. Far enough away to get sleep and relax, but close enough to mingle with everyone! Our check out time was 10am, but our flight was not until 7:45pm, but Steve was so generous and helpful. He allowed us to keep our room until 12pm at no extra cost and also let us keep our luggage in his office while we enjoyed our last day in Fort Meyers. He even brought us to the airport to catch our flight!

The Holiday Court was definitely our home for 5 days and if we ever go back to Fort Meyers Beach we will definitely be staying at The Holiday Court. Thank you Steve and Cathy for making our stay stress free and enjoyable!

Room Tip: We stayed in Eagles Nest (#12), which was right on the corner. The back of the room overlooked the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just back from Fort Myers Beach. Had a great stay at The Holiday Court. We had a 1 bedroom efficiency. Nice room with everything you need. The location was great. The beach is across the street. Lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
368 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Shipwreck Motel
Shipwreck Motel
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Matanzas Inn
Matanzas Inn
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Property: The Holiday Court
Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,070 - ₹ 10,785
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing