We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you’re eating here, eat with Alex.”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 03/03
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family-friendly waterfront dining with affordable pricing. Featuring fresh seafood daily and full bar with our famous Island Mojitos. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Sports Bar and Live Entertainment. Arrive by car or boat. Doc Ford’s Rum Bar and Grille may have originated on Sanibel Island, but be sure to check out this newest location on Fort Myers Beach!
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

I don’t really do this but.. I thought Alex was worth leaving a review. I had dinner Tuesday night woth Alex as my waitress. I’ve never sat at a restaurant and enjoyed the service so much. She was personable, and hilarious. We have the same kind of dog!!! She convinced me into having the stone crabs, which wasn’t hard because that’s why I came, I waited all year for them! If I lived in this area, I would start a restaurant and hire Alex! From now on I will come to Doc Fords for Alex!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GoBuckeyes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 7,970 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021

Couple friends and I stopped in for a quick lunch today at docs on fort myers beach. Our waitress alexandra was great. The food was fresh and came out quickly as always. Its definitely our favorite place to stop in on lunch breaks!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Codybra9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Visiting from Ohio and stopped into Doc Ford’s today for lunch. Our server Alex was very attentive. She recommended the Yucatán shrimp and the coconut crusted Mahi sandwich. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank amberg432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Such a great night with captain Tony. The cranberry mojitos and shrimp and grits are the locals favorites!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank K1084UDmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Chelly was our server. She was friendly, efficient and exceeded our expectations. Food was very good. We ate here the day before and had to come back for more.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JakesOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.