We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
119
134
125
87
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
134
125
87
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mel's diner room was clean continental breakfast oatmeal ft myers fresh fruit pet inns
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Hotel is in need of a facelift and things that could be done in it's current state were not. WIndows panes in the doors to lobby from hotels were very dirty floor mates outside rooms, need to be thrown away The exterior of the property has a lot to be desired.

The hotel is OK for a quick weekend stay, but would not want to stay longer. Hopefully they will update and clean it up. The location is very convient

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FLORIDASIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0819GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

We apologize for the inconveniences you came across during your stay with us and hope we meet your expectations with your next stay. We are working hard to finish up our improvements.

We are here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We stayed there last year, and stayed there again this year for a few days right before Independence Day. This is not a new property but is now under renovation, and they are doing a pretty good job trying to get new rooms done, but everything is not looking perfect as yet. We stayed in one of the handicapped rooms for 4 days which was properly outfitted with smooth floors, low beds, and handicap shower and seat on the south side of the property. There is new construction on the south side, so if you're a late sleeper you're gonna hear some noise early. But if you like Krispy Kreme, there's a new one being built right next door. Pool is small but clean. The cons...Lighting in the back of the room at table did not work but may be fixed by now, and beds were a little lumpy but otherwise clean and fresh as we needed them changed. AC worked perfect. Workers from next door construction site, stay there and sometimes theres more noise but doesnt last long. Housekeeper did not speak English,so you will need to converse with management for requests. Breakfast is free but average quick take items, with a good selection. Mels Diner is within walking distance next door if you want the hot stuff. BUT for the price we paid, and close to Ft Myers central we can deal with non resort noise and reasonable prices. They do have security for some nights there as well and are Pet friendly. Was a great experience once again...Thank you Ft Myers La Quinta!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0819GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello Linda, we thank you for thanking the time to give us a positive review and also for letting us know where we can improve. Remember we are here for you and look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Waited FOREVER to get our room cleaned .The houekeeper in charge of our room forgot I believe to do so after she told us she'd be there in 30 minutes.Waited downstairs for over an hour and when I went back up she has not even started .She acted like she forgot.Went downstairs again and waited a long while and when I went to check, still not done.
Wasted so much of my time.Otherwise staff are friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faithlaroscain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The overall place was clean and they were constantly working on things which was good, but rooms still had minor petty issues. Pool area was super nice and the parking and all were secluded from street. Clean outside and room was super quiet on second floor. No issues. Staff were all pleasant and quick to help. Price was good. Room was well stocked and comfy king bed-loved the microwave with dual plug ins on the front and the fridge. TV worked great. The breakfast was the downfall-we come here mainly for the ability to have pets with and also the included breakfast-very little to choose from and no fruit or real waffles-this was super disappointing and I guess we ask from now on what is included when booking as this makes the stay for us much more economical.

Room tip: Second floor
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

La Quinta caused us so much grief for our group. The National office cancelled our rooms the week before arrival. Did not offer any suggestions on where else to stay. I was never called so I called this hotel and the national office and neither supposedly had my reservation, however they charged us later for the room. It was a nightmare for all of us with so many weird stories. Never gain will I reserved a large group at any of their hotels after this experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank maresap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews