We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel between March 28th and April 5th 2012. We are very happy with the staff working in the hotel and their services. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time in Fort Myers.

Special thanks to the folks for finding our iPad after we left the hotel and sending it back to us in Canada. You guys are great!

Room Tip: By the way, we recommend you to book you room with breakfast, it’s excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Kevin H,
It was our pleasure to be able to have you and your wife stay with us and we thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. I will be sure to tell our housekeeping staff that you appreciated their finding and returning your I-pad. I am proud to say our lost and found success rate is extremely good. Thank you for the kind words about all our staff members. We hope that you and your wife will be able to return to Fort Myers soon. We always enjoy seeing our Canadian neighbors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 589 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

I always know the associates at crowne plaza sincerely care about there hotel customers
always greated with a smile !
always the rooms are spotless !
popcorn at 5pm everyday !
the greates is Stacey on the 5th floor , priorty club members , she is the greatest !
snacks, drinks , assorted appetizers , and best of all a very sincere smile and greeting to say hi , how are you , always pleasant and friendly !
thanks Stacey

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Joe M,
Thank you very much for the nice review you sent in on the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. My staff and I are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. (And that you like the afternoon lobby popcorn breaks too!)
I will be sure to let Stacey know you appreciate her efforts in the Club Level lounge. I know she will enjoy hearing that. We thank you and all our good friends at Publix for choosing to stay with us. It is a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The food you find up here at the Club Level is more of a dinner than snacks. Stacey is always so friendly. The Gym is excellent and the wings at shoeless joes is out of this world. This is a older hotel , but a diamond in the ruff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Rob S,
Thank you for taking time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our Club Level benefits. I will make certain to share your kind remarks with Stacey and our culinary team. We look forward to having you back again as our guest and hope that will be soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and upscale shops. It is very close to the hospital and airport. The hotel was very clean everywhere and service was above average when I encountered a problem and in the restaurant/pub onsite. The gym is good, not great, but you will find a heavy duty, multi function cable machine in good working order, hand weights up to 30lbs only. A few treadmills and steppers round out the gym. The outdoor pool is small and very pleasant due to the landscaping and waterfall drowning out other noises. Club level has it's own small area for continental breakfast and evening cocktails. Breakfast has no protein foods at all, not even hard boiled egg. Evening has a cash bar and cocktail snacks. When breakfast and cocktail hours are over on the club floor that area becomes dark and I thought it possible some weirdo could hide out there, so that made me feel a bit unsafe. I would stay again, but I would not stay on club level, due to the lackluster food options and side room off the club floor that is dark and creepy when service is not going on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Touistwoman,
We thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and our location here at the Bell Tower Shops. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and new fitness room. We will certainly look into the suggestions you made about our Club Level operation. Most of our guests tell us that they really enjoy what we offer but there is always room to improve. We thank you for having been our guest and may we reccomend one of our special Female Traveler rooms on your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is very old! The bathrooms are disgusting & the lobby smells like lemon pledge (trying to cover up the moldy/musty smell). If I hadn't been here for a business trip & the room was free; there would ABSOLUTELY NO WAY that I'd even let my dog stay here. GROSS!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rastas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Rasta12,
We are very disappointted to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were with us. It is our policy to make very effort to correct any problems a guest may make us aware of immediately and to their satisfaction. We will certainly be working to make sure your comments are addressed and for your clarification... we don't accept pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
10.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 5,786 - ₹ 15,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing