We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017

The hotel has a very nice location offering a number of restaurants nearby, as well as shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. the checkin and checkout process was very smooth, especially since I used the mobile app. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable. Two no so good issues is the water pressure was lousy as was the drainage from the tub/shower. The other issue and this is a biggie for any business travels for sure is the internet speed was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterarchive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear peterarchive,

Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your travels, and we want to thank you for sharing this information with fellow travelers. Thank you for also highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay including our efficient check-in process as well as our comfortable accommodations. In addition, thank you for sharing your observations with regards to our amenities and with the maintenance issues you described regarding your guest room's washroom as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We are glad the remainder of your visit was enjoyable, and we hope to make your next stay a complete success!

Regards,

Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017

. . . but not great. The hotel is in need of updating. I do wish they would have put my bill under my door (as most other hotels in the US do) so I did not have to go to the front desk to secure a copy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Linda K,

We were sad to read that your stay wasn't perfect and we apologize for not providing your bill under your door during your stay. Your feedback will assist us in improving and making sure your next visit exceeds all expectations.

Regards,
Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The Courtyard Hotel is well appointed and offers easy access to Fort Myers and Cape Coral. The hotel offers an internal courtyard with a nicely landscaped pool area. The gym is nicely appointed with treadmills, elliptical, bike, and workout gear. The hotel staff is pleasant. Crystal checked us in for our two night stay. We had a poolside room on the first floor. The hotel is quiet with safe off street parking.
I am disappointed that breakfast was NOT included in our room rate. Check carefully when booking.

Room Tip: There is an airport nearby. During the day we heard planes while at the pool. At night it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingJohn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear TravelingJohn1234,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We strive to provide the service and amenities that are worthy of this kind of feedback. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our facilities and even more so that our team member, Crystal, provided you with excellent service. We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed with another couple and experienced absolutely no tv control during the entire one day stay even though staff attempted to resolve the problem with alternate controllers, and supposedly qualified staff attention while we were at the Mystery Train. Response from the Assistant Manager has been rather short and not dealing with the problem at hand and also quite late!
Apparently it has been determined that I personally had an "issue" and therefore not a big thing.....wrong!

Room Tip: Our rooms 257 and 260 were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear George,
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you experienced with your television and that we were not able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. It is never our intention to inconvenience our guests and we regret your disappointing experience. Your feedback is important and we will use it to make sure your next visit is outstanding in every way. Thanks for being our guest, we hope to welcome you again for in improved stay.

Regards,
Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and a decent value. The staff were pleasant. The signed up for the Murder Mystery Dinner Train package which included a free breakfast. This was a bit disappointing and could have been more inclusive with the bistro entire menu. This could have been done with out increasing cost on the hotels end. The room was missing: Microwave and Refrigerator was inoperative. The Courtyard needs to pay more attention to the details.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank talonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear talonsmith, Thank you for taking time to share feedback. We are happy that some of our services were up to par and you enjoyed your room and but regret that you were disappointed with the "Murder Mystery Dinner Train" package. We apologize that the microwave and refrigerator were not working, we will share your feedback with our maintenance team to make the necessary repairs or replacements.Thanks for letting us know, and be assured, when you come back to our area, you will have a much better stay!

Regards,
Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
7.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 9,026 - ₹ 23,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing