We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
373
217
71
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
217
71
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk best westerns room was clean rental car free breakfast ft myers i highly recommend this hotel great place to stay stay there again one night stay shuttle service the breakfast area baseball tournament excellent stay very nice hotel yogurt business trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The Hotel was clean and the rooms were ready at check-in. We had a large baseball group and the staff were prepared for the group. We stayed here because the location and the price so our expectations were not super high. It is a fair deal for the price. It is a solid 3 star.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mconder2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

After spending 6 hours in the airport for a delayed flight, it was great to come to this hotel with smiling faces and flavored water in the lobby. The shuttle was not running at my time of arrival but that was understandable. The next morning the shuttle brought us back to the airport, the shuttle driver was amazing. Every employee we ran into was just great!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed 9/29 & 9/30/18. Our room was ready at check-in and we received a free upgrade as Best Western Rewards members. Our King room was clean, had good A/C and the bed was comfortable.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast had lots of selections, with menu items that change every day of the week.

Various sites like the Edison & Ford Winter Estates we’re easy to get to.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RCMHHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stayed here before--about a year ago. There have been improvements in breakfast, especially the coffee! It's a Folgers machine, but is drinkable; the last time we were here the coffee was so acidic it curdled the cream. That's been fixed.

There's a list for the breakfast menu for each day of the week on the table; nice addition. There's fresh spinach, grated cheese, salsa and tortillas available for anyone who wants to make breakfast burritos, in addition to the usual breads, pastries, cold and hot cereals -- some days they have oatmeal, some grits. There are also gluten free products available upon request. The daily selection of protein changes; they always have yogurt and hard boiled eggs in the refrigerator, but the selection of hot food rotates; there are usually scrambled eggs or omelets and either bacon, sausage or canadian bacon, sometimes potatoes. It's a decent hot breakfast. They also have real butter and two kinds of milk available.

There's an automated pancake machine -- you can watch your pancakes cook on a conveyor belt. There's no microwave, presumably to keep people from putting the hardboiled eggs in and blowing them up! --and no waffle machine either, so there is a lot less mess, no extra heat and no lines of people waiting around to eat. I think these have all been good changes. Breakfast is available until 10 which is also nice.

We had an enjoyable and quiet stay; our room was clean and comfortable; the room is a bit small, but adequate for our needs and there were enough accessible plugs for recharging electronics. The pool (outdoor) was nice; the accent tiles could do with a bit of scrubbing, but the water was clean and pleasant. The Hot tub was nice and made relaxing a pleasure. Bring a watch; the clock at the pool is broken which makes it difficult to gauge how long you've been in the pool and the sun, but that was a minor issue; the pool deck gets REALLY hot in the sun, so wear flipflops or shoes. There are a few chairs and tables around the pool -- something for shade in the Florida heat would make the pool a lot more enjoyable though. Pool towels are available at the desk and also just inside the door to the bathrooms--you need a key to access that door.

We had 2 queen beds -- clean and comfortable. A microwave, in-room coffee and a refrigerator. There are safes in the room. The ac is a bit noisy, but cools the room well.

One the main floor there's a workout room, business center with computers, guest laundry and sitting area with a tv near the breakfast room.

They also have a shuttle for the airport.

This hotel allows pets, but I believe there's an extra fee. There's a nice place to walk your dog behind the hotel and a pet clean up station there.

Within walking distance there's a nice Starbucks, a 7 -Eleven, Walgreens and Publix. There's plenty of fast food around and some other restaurants as well.

The staff is professional, yet friendly. Soheir, our breakfast attendant, was cordial and made us feel welcome and appreciated; she does a fabulous job preparing the hot food and making sure everything is clean and well-presented. Barbara, head of housekeeping, remembered us from last year and she made sure that a minor issue was taken care of promptly. Both women are a great asset to this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when in Ft Myers.

Room tip: The top floor was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candidhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Ashley and the entire front desk staff are very professional and friendly. Clean and well maintained outside area. I have stayed here many times and I will return. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. See you again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews