We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value close to RSW airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was looking at different properties around the area for a one-night stay, and decided to go for this one based on the excellent price (under US$80 all taxes in, booked directly on bestwestern.com). The hotel is clean, well maintained, and the price includes wireless Internet and continental breakfast. One unique feature is that you can help yourself to breakfast starting at 5 AM! I just wish other airport hotels did the same (6 AM often works out being too late if you need to catch an early morning flight). The bedding was comfy with a nice duvet, and the bathroom layout (with the sink separate from the actual toilet/shower room) worked out ideally for us when we both had to rush to get ready in the early morning. We had a rental car so did not get to try their free shuttle service to the airport, but I can confirm that it took us about 10 minutes to drive to the airport from the hotel. My only gripe would be with the air conditioning, which I found needlessly loud. For the price though, I really cannot complain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you! I am happy to hear that you appreciate the early breakfast hours. Our staff works very hard to accomodate all of our guests, including our workers and business travelers. Also, being an airport hotel, many of our guests have early morning flights and we want to make sure they do not leave the hotel hungry! Again, thank you for staying at the Best Western Airport Inn, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 580 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very family friendly hotel staff. Airport pickup and dropoff was quick. Affordable and good hotel. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Went to Florida for a family reunion and stayed at this fine establishment. When we arrived the hotel staff was terrific very friendly and accomadating. We checked out our room and thought it was too small as we were going to have a couple of cousins bunk with us a couple of nights. When we explained the circumstances to the manager he immediatly upgraded our room at no extra charge. I have been to 5 star hotels in my travels and was not treated with the respect that the staff at this hotel treated me. The room was extreamly clean and smelled great. The breakfast was terrific every morning. I would definatly stay here again and again!! I have no complaints at all!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for the review! I am happy we were able to accomodate you and your family. My staff and I will always go the extra mile to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for five days, visiting the South Florida area. We booked a king suite; they gave us the best suite in the hotel; like an apartment; 2 baths, 1 with a jaccuzzi tub. The staff including manager are extremely helpful and all are very pleasant. Complimentary breakfast is good. Hotel is clean, which is my number one priority but everything else here was fine too. I would definitely stay again any time I was in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We love staying here because it's so close to the new Red Sox Jet Blue Park now. We stayed for a week last year also and it's even better now because of the close proximity to the new park. it is also very close to Hammond stadium for Twins fans. Rooms are comfy and have fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool. Breakfast is included, and seems to have a bit more to pick from each year. It is right in the middle of hundreds of stores and restaurants. It is also very close to lots of beautiful beaches! The staff were all friendly and helpful. A huge bonus for us has been the restaurant in front of the hotel- MacDaddy's. Delicious barbq and wonderful drinks! Definitely will return every year for spring training!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you so much for the great review. We are indeed very lucky to be so close to both JetBlue Park, home of the RedSox Spring Training, as well as Hammond Stadium, home of the Minnesota Twins Spring Training. In addition to our free airport shuttle, we offer a free shuttle to and from all games. We will have RedSox package deals available for next year, so be sure to inquire at the front desk before you make your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
6.8 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 5,274 - ₹ 13,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing