We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 176
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
104
83
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
83
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelclose to the airportindoor poolfat katzpowdered eggsroom was cleannice hoteldesk staffft myerslee countystay there againfree wifian early flightrsw airportone night stayconvenient locationintercom
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My team and I stayed here for about three weeks while working hurrican Irma restoration.

First the good: The rooms are clean, the staff is usually friendly and competent. There is a Cracker Barrel and Fat Katz Bar and Grill within an easy 2 minute walk. Comfort Inn is located very close to the Interstate ( but not close enough to hear it) and about 10 min from the Airport. Breakfast isn't bad, but very basic and never changes

The Bad: Internet here is mediocre at best... frequently timing out for simple google searches. Don't call the front desk to ask if the Internet is working... they'll just try to give you the password.... again. You Will also need to use that password randomly throughout the day to get back online. It is really annoying. The TV is also annoying ( I know it is not the main reason for choosing a hotel). While there are decent sized HD TV's in each room, but the video feed is standard (Low Def) resulting in fuzzy pictures. Also annoying is that if it rains hard (You are in Florida), you are likely to lose Video all together.

I hope this helps you choose :-)

Room Tip: Parking lot view from every room :-)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete oor survey. I apologize for your internet service. However when sold out of 90 rooms, it is extremly hard for everyone to have great wi fi when streaming or watching videos. Thanks for your help of hurricane restotations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel.

Friendly staff.

Adequate parking.

Quiet.

3-story hotel with elevator.

Good free breakfast.

Across the street from the Lee County Sheriff office so you know it will be a safe area :-)

Close to RSW Airport

Close to the Mall.

Fridge in room.

In-door pool.

Close to CVS if you need any Rx, food, beverages, sundries

We are enjoying our stay. We leave on Sunday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel was not prepared. They had 1 housekeeper who showed up to clean rooms. They didn't have enough food for one day let alone 2. The desk staff were outright rude and unaccommodating. Several of us booked this hotel because we found it under "pet friendly" airport hotels on google. Our friends showed up with their 9 pound Shitzu and were told they were not pet friendly. Governor Scott had gone on TV asking all accommodations to accept pets due to the severity of the impending hurricane. imagine evacuating to a hotel thinking you are about to loose everything you own in a Cat 5 storm and be greeted by rude people. After tehy realized they could pocket a large amount of money, They started accepting pets for $200 cash each. Only cash. You know where that went. We had a service dog and they still tried to charge us. We were told there was a generator in the lobby and breakfast would be available both days. They didn't have enough to feed everyone on Sunday morning. The place was full. They had not prepared.

So here is the bottom line. The managers were stealing money from people. Yes I was grateful to have a place to stay but there was no compassion or any hint of customer service.

Room Tip: there are none except ground floor if the power goes out
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FMBFLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We have never been Pet Friendly...so you saw false infor on Google. We did not price gauge anyone. Our rates were not changed at all during Hurricane Irma. We are sorry for lack of housekeepers. Several were unable to get to the hotel because of flooding. Our staff bent over backwards to accommodate guests and had all rooms cleaned as soon as the power was restored. Managers were not stealing money from anyone. We have always asked for $200. cash deposit of service pets. We always returned the deposit if nothing is damaged. I am grateful everyone had a safe roof over there head and power back on Monday eve. The complimentary breakfast was stocked the best if could be with limited power and space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Clean nice hotel close to lots of great restaurants and outlets nearby. If you need it there is a laundry and also an indoor pool! Would definitely stay here again. Only a half an hour from the Punta Gorda airport which we use quite frequently.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JLzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We were in town for a graduation and had booked this hotel for its central location near the airport and where we needed to be. It's only a couple of miles away from the airport. Rooms are very nice and relatively new. However, when we thought after dinner "let's go back and hop in the pool", well, that leaves a bit to be desired. No hot tub and just a pretty small pool (when other people are in it) and only indoor. Not trying to be too picky, but, we were looking for something a bit more.

Again, you'll be good here for a few nights or if you're just in for business...very near restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews