We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a really nice Homewood suites hotel, probably one of the nicest in the brand. Stayed for a meeting and room is super nice and great kitchen. Living room was real comfortable and great TV line up. Breakfast and lobby area were great too. And great location with big mall across the street and near the airport. Was a perfect stay and would go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    147
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
319
244
115
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I flew nearly a million miles before retiring; that's a lot of nights in hotels. Now retired, I stayed at the Homewood Suites/FGCU in Fort Myers for 2 weeks on vacation. It was, hands down, the BEST stay at a hotel I've ever had. The suites are very comfortable; the price includes a hot breakfast every morning and a hot meal and beer/wine most evenings. The amenities include an outdoor pool and a workout room and WiFi throughout. The staff is exceptional. Every staff person makes eye contact even when simply walking down one of the corridors. The Homewood simply made me feel "at home" and I highly recommend it to the vacationer as well as the business person.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dend321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dennis,

Thank you for the email you sent, and thank you for this wonderful review.

We miss you, and can't wait to see you again next year!

Many smiles your way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Found this hotel to be located in a great area. Close to airport, resturants, shopping and both the Twins and Red Sox parks. The staff was great and very helpful in provding information about the area. Room was clean and comfortable.Great breakfast and evening meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigedshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is by far the best chain hotel / motel we've ever stayed in. Its position is great for visiting both the beaches and the centre of Fort Myers, the Edison estate etc, plus it's right next to the Belltower Plaza with its cinema, shops and restaurants. Many other eating places are only a short drive away.
The foyer is immediately welcoming, with lamps and comfortable chairs. The suites are very spacious: full kitchen area, sitting area with flat screen tv, a separate bedroom with closing doors - making it completely sealed from any potential noise from the corridor - with another flat-screen tv, lots of closet space, a vanity area and separate, modern shower room. Two large,comfortable beds with lots of pillows.
The breakfast buffet is good, with hot dishes as well as the usual cereal, juices, fruit and pastries. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is available in the foyer at all hours. On Mondays through Thursdays a complimentary meal, with unlimited wine and beer, is offered in the foyer/ breakfast area between 5 and 7pm. On the day we sampled it, it was delicious - chicken with spinach in a cream sauce with savoury rice and the most tasty carrots I've had for a long time!

Our suite, 101, was opposite the guest laundry, so we were a bit worried that it might be noisy. Not a bit of it. We hardly heard any noise and absolutely nothing during the night on any of our 3 nights. In fact, being so close to the foyer, it was really convenient for nipping out for a coffee or to borrow some of the extensive range of plates, cups, glasses in the breakfast area.
We really loved this place. It had everything we needed and more. Like having your own appartment. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mezza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for all of your feedback.

I am so glad that Homewood Suites exceeded your expectations, and you were able to sample many of our complimentary amenities.

Thank you with sharing. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Checked into what appears to be a nearly new, or they just simply keep the place up, hotel. Very modern, clean comfortable suite with kitchenette, sitting room + bedroom; both with new flat screen tv's. Bright lighting(important) but with nice feature of window darkening shades + normal heavy room darkening drapes.

Great location across from mall(BassPro shop)!!

Next visit, this is top of the list!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your review.

Yes, we are fairly new-opened April 2009, but I have a very attentive suitekeeping department.

I hope to see you again soon.

Have a fabulous week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
12.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
5.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,223 - ₹ 20,438
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing