We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
952
166
29
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
166
29
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulf coast mallhome away from homebreakfast and dinnerbeer and winefull size refrigeratorfort myers airporta great place to stayliving roomfree shuttleshuttle servicethe entire staffthe general managercomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayfront desk staffshopping and restaurantsbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I flew nearly a million miles before retiring; that's a lot of nights in hotels. Now retired, I stayed at the Homewood Suites/FGCU in Fort Myers for 2 weeks on vacation. It was, hands down, the BEST stay at a hotel I've ever had. The suites are very comfortable; the price includes a hot breakfast every morning and a hot meal and beer/wine most evenings. The amenities include an outdoor pool and a workout room and WiFi throughout. The staff is exceptional. Every staff person makes eye contact even when simply walking down one of the corridors. The Homewood simply made me feel "at home" and I highly recommend it to the vacationer as well as the business person.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dend321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dennis,

Thank you for the email you sent, and thank you for this wonderful review.

We miss you, and can't wait to see you again next year!

Many smiles your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Found this hotel to be located in a great area. Close to airport, resturants, shopping and both the Twins and Red Sox parks. The staff was great and very helpful in provding information about the area. Room was clean and comfortable.Great breakfast and evening meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigedshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is by far the best chain hotel / motel we've ever stayed in. Its position is great for visiting both the beaches and the centre of Fort Myers, the Edison estate etc, plus it's right next to the Belltower Plaza with its cinema, shops and restaurants. Many other eating places are only a short drive away.
The foyer is immediately welcoming, with lamps and comfortable chairs. The suites are very spacious: full kitchen area, sitting area with flat screen tv, a separate bedroom with closing doors - making it completely sealed from any potential noise from the corridor - with another flat-screen tv, lots of closet space, a vanity area and separate, modern shower room. Two large,comfortable beds with lots of pillows.
The breakfast buffet is good, with hot dishes as well as the usual cereal, juices, fruit and pastries. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is available in the foyer at all hours. On Mondays through Thursdays a complimentary meal, with unlimited wine and beer, is offered in the foyer/ breakfast area between 5 and 7pm. On the day we sampled it, it was delicious - chicken with spinach in a cream sauce with savoury rice and the most tasty carrots I've had for a long time!

Our suite, 101, was opposite the guest laundry, so we were a bit worried that it might be noisy. Not a bit of it. We hardly heard any noise and absolutely nothing during the night on any of our 3 nights. In fact, being so close to the foyer, it was really convenient for nipping out for a coffee or to borrow some of the extensive range of plates, cups, glasses in the breakfast area.
We really loved this place. It had everything we needed and more. Like having your own appartment. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mezza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you so much for all of your feedback.

I am so glad that Homewood Suites exceeded your expectations, and you were able to sample many of our complimentary amenities.

Thank you with sharing. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Checked into what appears to be a nearly new, or they just simply keep the place up, hotel. Very modern, clean comfortable suite with kitchenette, sitting room + bedroom; both with new flat screen tv's. Bright lighting(important) but with nice feature of window darkening shades + normal heavy room darkening drapes.

Great location across from mall(BassPro shop)!!

Next visit, this is top of the list!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review.

Yes, we are fairly new-opened April 2009, but I have a very attentive suitekeeping department.

I hope to see you again soon.

Have a fabulous week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I cannot say enough great things about the staff. We enjoyed our visit so much that we mentioned to Jai that we would like to purchase a condo in the area. Literally, in less than a day she had gotten us some real estate info and put us in touch with a realtor. Everyone that we had dealt with was exceptionally friendly, eager to assist and went above and beyond to make our stay feel like a home away from home. We will definitely stay there again. The area in very nice. We were minutes from Jetblue park, a short drive to Sanibel Island and walking distance to shopping. My kind of vacation! Rooms are very clean and comfy and although it is right next to the airport, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TBSmith0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Tina,

Thank you so much for recognizing Jay, and my staff! Everyone works very hard, and literally enjoy what they do.

Feel free to come and stay while waiting for the purchas of your new home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews