We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WONDERFUL SURPRISE !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambrosio's Inn

Ambrosio's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambrosio's Inn
Wooster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL SURPRISE !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

My 2 daughters ( ages 21 and 28 years ) and myself enjoyed our stay at this Inn.
Our room was very clean. The pool was extremely well cared for. The Inn provided free beach chairs , beach umbrella and a small cooler for our conivience to use for the beach.
We did use all of the free beach stuff when we went to the beach. That is a nice plus to have when going to the beach. If a person flies in.
We drove to the beach and the traffic really was not bad. When we went to the beach. you have to pay to park at the beach. We parked near the DECK resturant and we found that was very convient for us. WE just had to walk across to the beach-- real close.

What was really nice -- the INN is extremely close to Publiz ( grocery store) , Target, Old Navy, Marshalls,and TJ Max and many more stores near by. It is a mini mall-- and you can actually walk to it. There is a back way to those stores and you will advoid the traffic.
A post office also in the mimi mall. Another nice feature by the mini mall is a updated movie theater. It is located in same area as mini mall. We saw 2 movies there. Senior day and night is Tues. ( $5.00 ) and student day and night with proper ID is ($5.00) on Thursday . WE we went to several resturants near by such as: TIME SQUARE pizza, Fort Lauderdale Pizza -- all very near by. I - Hop, Calf. Pizza. , Beni Hanna ( Japaneese) excellent food, Shooters,and Cheese Cake factory. One very favorite resturant we LOVE is FRANKIE and JOHNNY just steps from the INN. WE actually walked there. They have valet parking in the evening. Prices are reasonable. The food is just EXCELLENT !!! We ofcourse ate breakfast in our condo and leftovers from our previous meal from the night befpre. The nice thing -- we had a full size refrigerator and stove and microwave, dishwasher. All the dishes and silverware included.

We do want to come back !! It was very pleasant to stay at this Inn. We felt very safe here.
The owners live near by and will help you - if you have any concerns.
The Inn - is ranch style- so no steps to climb up.
Laundry service- is coin laundry.
One nice event we did in the evening was the JUNGLE QUEEN CRUISE. It was was very entertaining and the price was reasonable. A $ 2.00 discount on the internet is available -- must have a cupon for each person for the cruise.

The Inn is very family oriented and low key. Which we like. The Inn was a great surprise to us. This was our first time at this Inn. So we did not know what to expect. However, we did see very favaorable reviews about the Inn on the internet. The only thing -- that would of been nice for us - would of been to have 2 TVs. One was in the living room with the 2 pull out sleeper couches. The bedroom did not have a tv in it. A minor thing.
Overall, our experience was wonderful at the Inn. We want to come back.
Our place was called the KEY LIME ROOM. The interior was tasefully done.

Our airport drive was approx 20 min. I would think a car would be a plus to have while staying at this inn. But, not if you do not plan on doing alot of sightseeing. Trolley is available also. ( limited hours )

Bike rentals are near by-- but we did not see bike trails. Only bike path on the regular street.
Also free Wifi is available inside and outside of the Inn.

The INN ----- very clean and safe.

Connie from Wooster, Ohio

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connieji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

we stayed here from 13th - 16th April in one of the small double rooms.
The location is great if you don't want to drive although the taxi ride from the airport can be costly , I think we paid $35, definitely more than $30. I would probably use the airport shuttle if I stayed in that area again.
The room we had was small but had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable.
We used the pool a couple of times, pool towels were provided though they weren't very big! There are poolside BBQ's that guests can use ,there was a distinct smell of cooked fish when we lay on the loungers close to the BBQ area which wasn't very pleasant !! Upside was we had the pool to ourselves so just moved to other loungers.
It is a pleasant walk to the beach over the inland waterway bridge and you can also get the all day water taxi from a restaurant underneath/by the bridge, Shooters I think it is called . The local bus is cheap. We walked for miles along the beach front and got a
bus back.
There is a small shopping mall close by with supermarkets for all essentials.
We chose this place because it had a good review when we booked and it was within our budget .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swintontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

My girlfriend and I visited over spring break and were delighted with the Inn. It was small and cozy, but had more than enough amenities, including a microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, hot plate, etc. The room was sizeable and very conveniently accessible.

We didn't have a car, so we took a cab from the airport, which cost $40 (because we had a bad cab driver who didn't know where he was going), but took the extremely convenient bus system back to the airport for a total of about $6 at the end of the trip. The beach was about 10 min walk away, and we even walked down to Las Olas Blvd, which took over an hour, but was lovely since we walked along the beach.

Overall, it was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend it to any friends, and would love to go back!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

My off-season convention visit to Ft. Lauderdale was made pleasant and easy by the Ambrosio's hospitality. The lodging was comfortable, clean and quiet, while the hosts clearly enjoyed caring for their property. This experience was very close to staying in a B&B, minus the breakfast.

A Publix market within walking distance offers all the high quality breakfast ingredients you could want. Matanzas bananas and Crenshaw melon from Publix were the fruitful highlights of this trip. A nearby Cuban-style restaurant, the Las Vegas, provides filling meals for those who might be interested in meatier fare.

The Atlantic coast beach is accessible by a quarter-mile walk or quick drive to one of many mini-parks sandwiched between beachfront condo developments. Bits of the beach are roped off to protect incubating sea-turtle eggs in the sand. The city manages to not light the beach during turtle season; otherwise I imagine the beach and surf are pretty visible at night.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank elbeezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 km away
Casitas Coral Ridge
Casitas Coral Ridge
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.6 km away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosio's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosio's Inn

Property: Ambrosio's Inn
Address: 2667 NE 32nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1513
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,950
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambrosio's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located near the beach in one of the best areas of Fort Lauderdale, eight miles to the airport, six miles to Port Everglades. We are also located close to golf and tennis facilities. We offer very comfortable rooms and a heated swimming pool. Relax and let the fresh air and sunny skies melt your worries away. English and Portuguese spoken. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing