We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Keiser University Admissions Tng” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Brandon, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Keiser University Admissions Tng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent staff, wonderful facilites and very convienent to my business meetings

Room Tip: Higher rooms has less A/C noise and provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    289
    118
    37
    22
See reviews for
206
341
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish lass
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights pre cruise. The shuttle from the airport to hotel arrived quickly & the driver was friendly & helpful, as mentioned in previous reviews ! The staff at this hotel were all helpful & always had a smile to greet you when passing reception. The included continental breakfast was adequate & satisfied our needs. This was available from early until late morning with food replaced constantly.
The bedroom was clean & the bed very comfortable. The fridge was most welcome as we could store water, beer & soft drinks as well as fruit & food......good to have a cold drink after returning from a long day in the heat. On the first night, as we were tired, we ate a light meal out of the hotel, but thereafter we ate in the room as there is a big Publix close by and we could eat fruit, salad & drink wine whilst looking out of the window.....made for a much cheaper way of dining in the evening. We were out all day everyday, so it was good to shower, then relax in the room without thinking of where to go in the evening. There is also a microwave in the room, but we didn't need to use it.
The water taxi is easy to use and you can stay on all the time or get off & on wherever you wish. We took it all the way to Hollywood and back. We then changed to another route which took us to Las Olas, then another change to outbound.
We actually walked from the hotel to the beach & back, which is quite a distance away, but it is possible. We stopped at a service station on the way back, before the bridge, for a cold drink & it was good to be able to sit inside in the cool atmosphere & quench our thirst before the last part of our journey.
We booked the shuttle to take us to the cruise terminal as we witnessed some problems with people who had booked a taxi then were told when it arrived that it wasn't for them...one couple eventually had to go to the main road and hail a cab as they had waited so long. As mentioned in a previous review, the shuttle does indeed drop fellow cruisers at their ship, alas we were the last to be dropped off which meant we were on the bus for about an hour !
We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and as Priority members, on arrival we were given a little bag containing water & snack.
It would be nice if the hotel had a pool & a safe, but as we were there for only a few days, we could do without the pool. Gloria & all the staff were an asset to the hotel. Prior to our visit we
e-mailed requesting a high room with a view, which we were given. This was our first visit to Ft Lauderdale & should we return we would certainly use this hotel again. We heard from some people onboard the ship that they had poor experiences at other well known hotels, so big does not always mean better. Well done & thanks, Holiday Inn Express ... keep up the good work !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottishlassAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you so much for your comments.
We appreciate your compliments and I will share, with my staff, all that you have written. Please know that we certainly value your business and you as a Priority Club Member. It is always our pleasure to provide excellent service to our guests...which they expect and deserve. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your traveling needs as well.
I look forward to your future visits to South Florida and the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center/Cruise Port hotel.
All the best,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed 6 nights for a convention at the cruise convention center in Ft Lauderdale. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv, fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom clean and updated. The hotel offers a hot breakfast, nothing special, but good combination of hot and cold quick items. Try the cinnamon buns, they are delicious. That and a coffee on the go was perfect. Good walking location from airport, with shuttle available, and also to pier which is less than 10 minutes. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this location back in December 2011.The service was great. On 04/15/2012 we had reservations for the night, we were leaving to go on a cruise 04/16/2012 and as we were getting our ride to the port......we were at the wrong one....we were 200 miles away..Gloria the general manager kept us calm googled directions for us and went the extra mile and drove us to get a rental car....She went beyond her call of duty.....Thanks to her we made it to Cape Canaveral with a hour before the ship was to leave.....we were able to relax and enjoy our vacation.....THANK YOU GLORIA:)

Room Tip: They all are nice....I prefer the %th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Just want to say, "thank YOU" so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that all went well. It is always a pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can to ensure an enjoyable stay. I am glad I was able to turn an unfortunate situation around for you and made it better. I look forward to your next visit to South Florida and the HOliday Inn Express Convention Center/Cruise Port hotel.
Sincerely,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is located on 17th Street and despite what the hotel map says, is NOT within walking distance of the beach nor Las Olas Blvd in downtown Ft Lauderdale ! It is, however, pretty close to the cruise terminal and less so to the Hollywood Intl Airport. The hotel does provide free shuttle to both places which is a big plus. The room we stayed in was comfortable but air cond was a bit noisy and with the drapes hanging over it, seems to be working extra hard to cool down the room. The hop on and off tourist bus stop (ask reception) is nearby and (runs every 20 minutes or so) for a dollar will take you downtown or to the main beach. Free breakfast is very basic. Good eating places are within walking distance west (turn left when exiting hotel driveway off 17th Street.). Reception friendly and helpful. Free internet in lobby.

Room Tip: Free internet in lobby for checking your flight status or share prices but make sure you sign off af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pansonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Address: 1500 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,125 - ₹ 23,819
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale hotel, an unsurpassed option among hotels near the Broward County Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. We are located in the heart of it all and offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle. We are located one block from the north entrance of Port Everglades. Dozens of great restaurants are within walking distance. Our premiere location is also just 2 blks. From the Broward County Convention Center and adjacent to two large shopping centers. For only $1.75 Per person, any guest may catch the bus to Fort Lauderdale Beach or to the Galleria Mall right from the front of our hotel! Enjoy a tour of the Venice of America on the Water Taxi. We are a 3 minute walk to the nearest stop. We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Las Olas Riverfront & Shops at Las Olas. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room is equipped with the comforts of home-- in-room coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, 32'' remote controlled cable TV (70 channels with HBO), and complimentary WiFi. Enjoy a unique hot buffet breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning in our lobby from 6:30am-9:30am weekday and 6:30am-10:00am weekends. We feature a great selection of fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fluffy biscuits and hot pancakes. Relax in comfort in our 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center-Cruise Hotel
Holiday Inn Ft Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing