We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need some paint job and cover little details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Need some paint job and cover little details”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

sleeping quality is great like mostly you will get from Marriott hotel and resorts. Amenities are attractive bath & body apothecary line, good coffee and plenty watermellon water and pillows!! NOW,the maintanece issues with dirty balconies, but real dirty and scratches on every elevators frame and paint is a huge NO.. I'm a platinum member and I couldn't believe the only benefit was free breakfast and a Fading paint inside the balcony... I was so tempted to take a picture, but I'm not that kind of consumer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our beds and in-room amenities. I truly feel we do have the BEST beds in the industry. I am happy to see that you also enjoyed our flavored water in the lobby. I am sorry that our balconies were not up to par, but I am happy to let you know that we are just finishing up the painting of all of our balconies. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    417
    185
    59
    44
See reviews for
244
319
81
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Decent spot for a pre-cruise stay. Children enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Gym is a bit dated but served the purpose just fine. Check-in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmh382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our beautiful rooftop pool and Jacuzzi. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were put in this hotel as a post cruise night stay, we arrived at 12 noon and we were not leaving until 4.oopm the following day.

Room fine, but no information in the room that you come to expect, e.g details of local restaurants
The staff were welcoming and we were given a later check out to accommodate our flight.

We were however unable to get details about transport to the beach etc. We expected this info to be in the room , only that the porter ever heard our request and he advised us about getting a taxi, which proved costly. It would have been useful if we could have got info on public transport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mau19512003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff. I was happy to see that they extended you a late check-out. I am proud to announce that we just received our brand new guest directories and they are in every room. While you were here, they were being replaced. I am so sorry that you did not have one in your room. Also, our concierge staff are available 24/7 and they do have the Marriott branded uniforms. My apologies if you thought they were porters. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We arrived in this hotel a day before our cruise departure as part of a travel package. We stayed only one day but were very pleased with the service offered by the front desk personnel, especially by a young lady by the name of "Bria" which took the time to greet us with patience and provide us with all the necessary information to make our stay very enjoyable.
We would also like to point out, the excellent work by the executive chef "James" which took time to inquire on our appreciation of the cuisine service.
As for the hotel itself, decoration is modern, room was clean and comfortable, pool very nice and cleanliness present everywhere. From the airport and cruise terminal, travel time is around 30 minutes (we travelled on Sunday and Monday at noon-time). There is a small mall within walking distance which has a variety of good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that Chef James and Bria took good care of you. I am also happy that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was overly accomodating, pleasant and extremely friendly. The rooms were a decent size. The pool area is huge with cushioned lounge chairs. The hotel breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. I love having Starbucks right there. There are restaurants just up the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSCTravelAgentKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Wow, thank you so much for the kind words about our property and staff...I truly believe that we have the BEST property in the Ft. Lauderdale area and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 13,251
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing