We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,368)
Filter reviews
3,368 results
Traveller rating
1,771
1,009
332
152
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,771
1,009
332
152
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea level riva restaurant private beach beach bar kids club ocean front resort fee pool area oceanfront room plenty of chairs beach staff nice resort large pool tennis courts self parking lounge chairs fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,368 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice conference facilities for small groups (hundreds of people) right on the ocean in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Very nice deck, bar/restaurant area, pool, and beach right on hotel property. Some great running trails near the beach nearby. A good place for entire family with large remodeled rooms.

Room Tip: ocean views with almost every room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rhett L,

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My husband and I stayed here before boarding our cruise on a Sunday morning and we didn't want to leave! Despite some ongoing construction, the lobby and restaurants/lounges were very clean and beautiful. Unfortunately the one full day we had here it was raining all day, but the pools, hot tubs, and beach looked so amazing! The ocean views from our balcony as well as from the outdoor fire pits and the onsite restaurant, Sea Level. Service was amazing both in the restaurants/bars on site as well as the resort itself. I also needed to book a last minute nail appt at the spa and Sandy was lovely, as was the spa. Can't wait to come back here and enjoy the sun and sand next time!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Emily N,

Thank you for choosing the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa for your pre-cruise stay. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This was our first time at this resort. We came down to celebrate a milestone anniversary with our kids and the place was just stunning. This resort made us feel like we were in a luxury Caribbean getaway. So breathtaking!

We had a room with ocean view and it was beautiful! The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. I found the resort fee and parking to be a bit pricey but what can you do, that's Fort Lauderdale!

Special thank you to Patty the front desk office manager who helped me resolve an issue, and Tishayla who assisted us and greeted us throughout our stay.
I also wanted to mention Frankie at the concierge desk. She was very informative and knowledgeable about the places to visit and see in Fort Lauderdale. Thank you to all of you who made our stay enjoyable.

We would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in Fort Lauderdale. We cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: best views are ocean view rooms to see the sunset
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lounolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear lounolis,

Thank you for the fantastic review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were especially pleased with the excellent service provided by our associates. We will definitely share your compliments with Patty, Tishayla, and Frankie. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

All staff were so very nice Suite was a little dated but they are in the works of updating property. Pool area and pool bar very nice with great views Bartender was always on her toes and took great care of us. Only negative is hard to get an Uber and a little difficult to get so vis the beach mall. All in all a very nice place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank davidnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear davidnola,

Thank you for the fantastic review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa! We are delighted our service and facilities met most of your expectations and that you had a pleasant time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay at this beautiful property. Nice location, everything is kept neat and clean, very polite employees.
I would particularly mention Jisella at the pool taking care of us. She was amazing making us feel welcome at all times.
Recommend this hotel and would be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dimitar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Dimitar B,

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Jisella will be so delighted to hear your compliments. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews