We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business meetings, as well as pleasure. Events team is Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have held multiple business meetings at the Courtyard over the past 3 years with groups ranging from 10-40 attendees. The accommodations, meeting rooms, and the staff’s attention to detail have been simply outstanding. All of my guests have been impressed and often comment that it seems more like a “full service Marriott” than a Courtyard. The rooms’ views of the ocean are as good, if not better than any location in Fort Lauderdale and the Events team led by Alison Higgins goes above-and-beyond to make business meetings productive and enjoyable.

The hotel’s location is directly on A1A and across the street from the Intercostal. There is walking access to a large marina with options for boat charters etc. There are some great restaurants, bars, and music steps away, so my guests do not need to drive, which is a great benefit when hosting business meetings. Many attendees take their families, who enjoy the hotel’s amenities and the beach during the meetings and many often extend their stay.

I highly recommend the courtyard for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: rooms with ocean views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakoFin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello MakoFin7900,

Wow thank your for that outstanding review! I must agree with you that our views from our rooms are beautiful as well as our location being right in the center of everything. Alison Higgins is awesome at what she does and is always there to go above and beyond for her clients. Thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your team back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel in 2016. I hope this hotel is still in good shape after Hurricane Irma's visit in September of 2017.

Beautiful, comfortable rooms right across the street from the ocean. Many restaurants nearby and close to the airport for rideshare convenience.

Room Tip: Pool is on the 2nd floor; the pool area leads to the stairway down to restaurants and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 685selenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 685selenab,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Thankfully we are in great shape after hurricane Irma and certainly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Last week we had to leave our home in Naples due to damage from the hurricane. Our insurance company found us a room at this hotel. We ran over in the middle of the night and checked in...Lauderdale also suffered a hit...upon checking in we were greeted by Jack the valet manager...he was wonderfully helpful.

At the front desk we were greeted by "Britney" and she made us feel like we were family....what a careing and sincer young lady. She listened to our nightmare story and made us feel so much better. Checked us into a lovely corner room, we are on day five and the entire staff is just wonderful.

Room Tip: Book corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TequliaSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello TequliaSunrise,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments on your stay here with us at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach. We are so pleased to hear that all of our staff was able to make you feel right at home after Hurricane Irma. Thank you for giving us your feedback and we look forward to you visiting us again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The first time I had a room in the back of the hotel directly over the ocean. That was a regular sized room. This time I had a suite with water view and could see the ocean and the inter-coastal. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The room had very comfortable bedding. I like this hotel because it is on the road in front of the beach. Where this hotel is situated it is a one way road while in other areas it is a much wider two way road in front of the hotels. I also like the size of this hotel as it is not a giant property and easy to maneuver. The pool is a little small but the pool deck is large with plenty of towels available to take to the beach. The outdoor bar/restaurant staff is awesome. The drinks are good and the salads were great. I would definitely return the next time I am in Fort Lauderdale. One little tip, the hotel parking is very expensive. I think it is $30 a day. Just a little prior to the hotel is an all night parking where you can buy a ticket for a few days in advance and leave it on your dash .This lot adjoins the hotel property and will help you save a bundle.

Room Tip: Ocean or water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Brdwaybaby,

We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations on both of your visits! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities such as the pool deck area, the Bistro, and the poolside bar. And we would all definitely have to agree with you, our location is ideal being just a few steps from great restaurants, shops, and the beach.

We hope that the third time will also be [another] charm when you come back!

Kind regards,
Britney Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip. I chose this one because it was the only one close to the beach at a decent price. It's an older hotel but renovated inside. The room was very nice and I had an oceanview room which is definitely worth the small uprade charge. There is a street between all hotels and restaurants and the beach but still a close walk. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co Restaurant is on the street under this hotel. The only thing I was disappointed in was the pool. Very small and needs some work, but I'm not a pool person and the beach was awesome! Very close to lots of restaurants and shopping and intercoastal waterways. It was an easy drive to Miami.

Room Tip: Get the oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Yvonne D,

We truly appreciate you taking the time you review your recent stay! Even though it was a business trip, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy the amenities our property and the local area has to offer. We look forward to serving your again whenever your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area!

Kind regards,
Britney Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,992 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#33 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,599 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 11,532 - ₹ 25,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing