We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toough to beat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Toough to beat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great Location. Newer Rooms. Nice gym. Nice Pool area with walk right to beach. For the money, no reason to stay anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmoons14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We wanted to express just how thankful we are to have such wonderful guests like you! Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    669
    258
    54
    34
See reviews for
460
572
59
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

After canceling my reservations from another Mariott hotel at Hollywood Beach, I was able to return to this hotel and stay for 3 nights. This is my third stay as a solo traveler at this hotel in a year. The staff is always extremely friendly.i I feel safe stayng at this hotel and the location is incredible. Being a Mariott Rewards and AAA member the summer rates are incredible. The staff is very friendly, very fhey were able to accomodate me again with an ocean view room. Opening your drapes to a wonderful ocean view across the street is breathtaking. Walking distance to a variety of great restaurants, including Bubba Gump next door and St. Barts coffee shop, for breakfast and smoothies if you do not want to eat at the hotel. The hotel offers an oudoor bar lunch and snacks at the pool and the staff if always friendly. Only negative is is you want to sit on the beach since it is a public beach across the street you will have to pay for rental chairs. I was able to buy a little beach chair for $15 from a souvenir shop and donated it to one of the locals on the beach at thee end of my stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel for solo travelers, friends, couples, family and business. Will be coming back again soon...While staying at this hotel you can also enjoy some outdoor walking, jogging, and swimming, local shopping near by besides souvenir shops...can't wait to come back and enjoy the beach and Fort Lauderdale, Florida again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you arrive, if available they might accomodate your needs, very friendly sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitnessgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
It is always a treat for us to hear from a loyal guest of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and to learn about what it is that keeps them coming back. Thank you for your many wonderful compliments of our hotel and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach,fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I spent one night here with my family over the memorial day weekend. Here is a quick review. PROS: Great location, across the street from the beach, walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Las Olas is a quick 5 minute taxi ride away. Cons: where do I start, upon arrival all the employees looked like they were on vacation. We struggled with our bags and basically were our own bellhops while the employees looked on. We checked in late afternoon so I requested a late check out. Well the gentleman on the other line acted like he was doing me a favor and told me he would give me until noon. Even the holiday inn will suggest becoming a hotel member so a guest can enjoy certain perks. I was totally disgusted with the customer service at this hotel and asked myself "Is this Marriott"? Thank god for Jimmy the valet manager who knew everything about customer service from bottled water to rinsing the car off. Courtyard needs to have you training the other employees about customer service. Overall if you want a great location but don't care about customer service then stay here...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miscrazeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
It is disappointing when a guest leaves our hotel feeling that they did not have their expectations met nor does it reflect the high standards of customer service that we set. While we never like to read that one of our guests has experienced less than exceptional service, we are always grateful for the feedback so that we may address any issues. Thank you for sharing your opinions and thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 920 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Bang in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale beach, this is an awesome hotel.

The views from the hotel rooms are amazing and there is literally everything you need at the hotel.

Get out of the hotel and you are on the beach. Nothing more can be expected.

The only complain about the hotel is the $32 fee they charge for overnight parking. I think that's robbery.

Room Tip: ask for a wateverview room. The corners are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank for your compliments of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We were elated to learn about your appreciation for our hotel and so glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with the charge for parking while staying with us. Everywhere on Ft. Lauderdale Beach parking is at a premium, however there is public self-parking adjacent to our hotel for less money but you do not get in and out privileges. The next time you are in the area we hope you will return for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Just got back...
Pros: Great location for beach, shops, restaurants, 7Eleven etc. Clean, nice size room and loved the french doors to the bedroom area. Great coffee in room plus french vanilla and cream, little extras in the bathroom qtips, cotton balls, soap dish and of course soap shampoo etc. Friendly staff especially the valet attendants. We didn't have a car but they were so helpful in getting us cabs and giving us advice on things in the area and directions. Great view from the room on floor 6 althought no balcony. Great water pressure in the shower. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. Great airfreshner smell in hallways.

Cons: Bathroom sink was clogged so that was gross when you brushed your teeth to wait for the water to go down and a few of the wall tiles of the tub could have been scrubbed a little bit better. Thin walls, we could hear the maids speaking loudly to one another while they were cleaning the rooms for a while and the guy in the next room although it seemed like he was screaming at his girlfirend. Overall not too bad and if you closed the french doors you could hear it less. Weird smell in elevators.

We did not go in the pool, although I dipped my feet in and it was warm and clean. Could be updated though. We enjoyed the water taxi a few blocks away. Waited for the trolley on a Sunday but it never came so we jumped on the bus $1.75 pp. We went to Hollywood twice by taxi, once to a club and once to the Hard Rock and it is $30 each way so that was expensive. DO NOT GO TO BEACH BUNNIES FOR BREAKFAST-COST $30 AND IT WAS GROSS. Go to the Italian rest a few doors down $2.99 breakfast. They have a good deal for lunch too $5 for a slice of pizza and a scoop of penne a la vodka. Best food we enjoyed was at Briney's Pub stop 11 on the watertaxi-drinks were weak but the food was awesome. 7Eleven is great for coffee, water, snacks etc. The shops by the beach are pricey. We bought an umbrella for $28 and sat on a sheet instead of renting an umbrella and chairs for $40 a day. Overal we had a wonderful trip and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Floor 6 had a nice room and didn't have to wait long for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review. At the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach we feel it's important for us to hear about not only what our guests loved but also those items which were less favorable. Our staff is happy to address any issues that may arise at the time of your stay and hope that we are given the opportunity to make our guest's stay even better. We're thrilled that your overall experience with us was so wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,463 - ₹ 25,481
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing