We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 974 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Bang in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale beach, this is an awesome hotel.

The views from the hotel rooms are amazing and there is literally everything you need at the hotel.

Get out of the hotel and you are on the beach. Nothing more can be expected.

The only complain about the hotel is the $32 fee they charge for overnight parking. I think that's robbery.

Room Tip: ask for a wateverview room. The corners are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank for your compliments of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We were elated to learn about your appreciation for our hotel and so glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with the charge for parking while staying with us. Everywhere on Ft. Lauderdale Beach parking is at a premium, however there is public self-parking adjacent to our hotel for less money but you do not get in and out privileges. The next time you are in the area we hope you will return for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    684
    264
    55
    36
See reviews for
476
586
62
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maspeth, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Just got back...
Pros: Great location for beach, shops, restaurants, 7Eleven etc. Clean, nice size room and loved the french doors to the bedroom area. Great coffee in room plus french vanilla and cream, little extras in the bathroom qtips, cotton balls, soap dish and of course soap shampoo etc. Friendly staff especially the valet attendants. We didn't have a car but they were so helpful in getting us cabs and giving us advice on things in the area and directions. Great view from the room on floor 6 althought no balcony. Great water pressure in the shower. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. Great airfreshner smell in hallways.

Cons: Bathroom sink was clogged so that was gross when you brushed your teeth to wait for the water to go down and a few of the wall tiles of the tub could have been scrubbed a little bit better. Thin walls, we could hear the maids speaking loudly to one another while they were cleaning the rooms for a while and the guy in the next room although it seemed like he was screaming at his girlfirend. Overall not too bad and if you closed the french doors you could hear it less. Weird smell in elevators.

We did not go in the pool, although I dipped my feet in and it was warm and clean. Could be updated though. We enjoyed the water taxi a few blocks away. Waited for the trolley on a Sunday but it never came so we jumped on the bus $1.75 pp. We went to Hollywood twice by taxi, once to a club and once to the Hard Rock and it is $30 each way so that was expensive. DO NOT GO TO BEACH BUNNIES FOR BREAKFAST-COST $30 AND IT WAS GROSS. Go to the Italian rest a few doors down $2.99 breakfast. They have a good deal for lunch too $5 for a slice of pizza and a scoop of penne a la vodka. Best food we enjoyed was at Briney's Pub stop 11 on the watertaxi-drinks were weak but the food was awesome. 7Eleven is great for coffee, water, snacks etc. The shops by the beach are pricey. We bought an umbrella for $28 and sat on a sheet instead of renting an umbrella and chairs for $40 a day. Overal we had a wonderful trip and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Floor 6 had a nice room and didn't have to wait long for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review. At the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach we feel it's important for us to hear about not only what our guests loved but also those items which were less favorable. Our staff is happy to address any issues that may arise at the time of your stay and hope that we are given the opportunity to make our guest's stay even better. We're thrilled that your overall experience with us was so wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel primarily for a week at the beach. The hotel is effectively right on the beach and so it was very convenient for that. The hotel has the traditional Courtyard Cafe still, which is nice for breakfast. There is a nice pool with bar and food service which is great for those days you don't want to go to the beach. There are a lot of restaurants in the area as well. The beds are WAY to soft and so getting a good night's sleep was an issue for me. The lack of balconies or windows that opened was surprising for the location (the hotel looks more like an office building than a hotel). Also, the only parking was valet parking at an outrageous $29 per day!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
A week at the beach is a wonderful vacation especially when that beach happens to be in Fort Lauderdale! It was delightful learn how much you enjoyed our location as well as our pool when you chose not to spend the day on the sand. On Ft. Lauderdale Beach, parking is at a premium everywhere; however, there is public self-parking adjacent to the hotel for less money, but you do not get in and out privileges. We hope the next time you are in the area we can welcome you back again to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had an extremely rude encounter with the woman at the front desk around midnight at the Courtyard. We had just left the Marriott BeachPlace because of a cockroach issue and proceeded to pay the cab fare and arrive at the Courtyard. When I spoke to Marriott Reservations on the phone I was told there were rooms available and that I should proceed as a “walk-in” guest.

When we arrived the situation and attitude of the Marriott employee could not have been more different. I am a Marriott Gold Rewards member, was rudely and disrespectfully told that no rooms would be available for the next 2 hours because of an IT situation. That means we would have had to sit in the lobby with all of our luggage for the next 2 hours. The Marriott employee also stated that there was nothing she could do for us, and rudely told us that bottles of water could be purchased for 2.50 at the hotel lobby. There was no effort or accommodation made and the employee’s attitude was disrespectful, rude and incredibly inappropriate for two people who literally had no place to go at that point in time except another hotel.

I was extremely disappointed by the lack of adequate and basic customer service this employee demonstrated towards us. Between our Beach Place incident and this incident I have serious concerns about my own brand loyalty to Marriott.
Additionally, Marriot has done nothing to attempt to reconcile this issue with me. We left and had a fabulous vacation at the Westin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
We sincerely regret that your recent experience was not one which we would hope any of our valued guests would have. It is unfortunate that upon arrival we were experiencing issues, causing a delay in check in; however, it is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed so we apologize that this was not your impression. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us another try. Thank you for sharing your story with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Overall great find. We headed there for a work convention for 5 nights. Our group room rate was affordable. We were told our block of rooms were not ocean view, but turns out we had partial ocean view and marina and city view!! Loved it! The room was good size, spacious bathroom. Beds are way soft. Breakfast buffet had all the essentials. It would've been nice to have an actual nice restaurant in the hotel, but there was a few just walking distance. Great location, we just had to cross the street which wasn't super busy, and there was the beach! Nice sand, waves not too big, but no too quiet either, just enough to have fun. Bring a beach towel, cause the chairs are like $40 to rent out on the beach???!!! Anyways. Only hiccup was someone walking in our room at midnight and scared the crap out of me!!! This lady was an older lady and apparently lost. She proceeded to try every door on the floor (vigorously) and succeeded at entering quite a few rooms that night!!! Everyone came out of their room looking at each other like WTF???? When I went down to the desk, the manager and a security person were already on their way up to help the older lady who was lost. The thing that was weird is that when I asked the front desk clerk how the heck can a person walk in my room without a room key, I was told: the doors are so big and heavy that sometimes they don't shut all the way and you really have to push to shut them...........right. So I guess that night, several of us on the 4th floor didn't happen to "push" are doors WAY shut.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrigitteB012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
We're thrilled that you enjoyed our location, just across the street from Blue Wave Beach. While there are many notable restaurants within walking distance, we offer the convenience of on-site dining at our two restaurants, Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and Blue Water Restaurant & Bar, in addition to our 24-hour food pantry, The Market. We regret if you experienced any disturbances while staying with us, but are glad that our staff worked quickly to resolve any confusion in a timely manner. We appreciated your patience and are thankful that you enjoyed your time at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,590 - ₹ 24,883
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing