We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is right across the street from the beach. Large deck overlooking the beach, with service for food and/ or beverages. Nice pool. Fabulous staff. Very friendly. Nice size rooms with beautiful rooms with a view of the water, either the beach or the Intercoastal Waterway. We could see both from our room. Do not need a car. Can walk to restaurants from high end to pizzeria's. Perfect spot. Good for families, couples or singles. Breakfast is expensive, but excellent, but if you walk out your door and down a few doors you can get a great breakfast for $2.99.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaE_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
At the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach you will find, as you mentioned, everything you need just steps outside our door. Our hotel is surrounded by water, beaches, and the best the area has to offer. It genuinely makes us happy to learn about your stay experience and we greatly appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    695
    267
    56
    37
See reviews for
490
593
62
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location is excellent if you want to be in the heart of the action. The rooms are well kept and the common ares are simple and clean. Not too many staff around but those who aer are helpful and quick to respond. I would say "go for it":

Room Tip: the bay view is just as scenic as the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accurate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
For a great time when visiting Fort Lauderdale it’s all about the setting and we’re glad you found our location to be excellent! Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We hope the next time you are in the area you will go for it and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

my wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a pre-cruise, 4 night stay and found that we didn't
want to leave.the staff were wonderfully cheerful and accomodating, even going so far as to
store our luggage for free for a late post-cruise flight home.fantastic location adjacent to los olas boulevard and right on the beach.very close to the cruise-port and the airport.book the corner rooms on a higher floor if possible; the views fromm the wraparound floor to ceiling windows are spectacular.all in all a great experience.we shall return.RB. canada.

Room Tip: corner rooms have panoramic,floor to ceiling windows, no need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
What a great review; thank you. It made us very happy to read about your experience at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and of your fondness for our hotel and its staff. We’ll be looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stay here about 20-30 times per year and it amazes me than when I come back after an extended time away, the Valet guys remember me and always asks how my family is doing. There customer concern is second-to-none and they are always cheerful and upbeat, even on days when it is pouring and they get wet, but they make sure a drop of water does not go in your vehicle.

The Valet guys are too many to name, but here are a few, Rohan, Richard & Shane. AWESOME GUYS!!

Room Tip: SouthEast corner or Northeast corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our staff genuinely cares about our guests and those who have stayed with us as often as you have are more like an extension of our family. We will gladly pass along your praise to the valet team and we're all looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I visited this Courtyard during Spring Break this year. We were a little hesitant to take the family (6yr old and 11yr old) to Fort Lauderdale during Spring Break, but we decided to give it a shot.
This hotel is located a short distance from the airport, right near Las Olas Blvd on A1A. It is directly across the street from the beach and in a prime spot surrounded by many great restaurants and bars. SAVE yourself some money and do not eat at the hotel restaurant. There are great places like the Beach Bunny and other restaurants right outside or a small walk away for less than half the price.
Some reviews stated it could get pretty loud at night based on it's location, but we were in an ocean front room overlooking the pool and ocean and the strip, and did not have any problems with noise. I was a little bummed that this hotel did not have a balcony, but I probably should have investigated that further on my own before I expected to see one.
The pool was a bit small, but that is expected for that size hotel. The pool is shaded in the afternoon, which can be good and bad. They do have a large sundeck that gets sun most of the day. It is overlooking the beach/ocean with a good amount of chairs and a bar.
I found the hotel pretty clean and the rooms were adequate size.
Overall, we were very please with this hotel and glad we made the decision to stay there. It is in a prime spot, and the cost was significantly less than some of the other hotels nearby.
Just remember, it is a Courtyard Marriott and not the Waldorf. I believe some critics I read while searching for a place to stay forget that fact.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finallythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us recently. At the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, guests get all the benefits of a terrific beach location with great service at a family friendly rate; we are thrilled everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope you’ll be returning to Fort Lauderdale and the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,681 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,551 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,517 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,059 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,176 - ₹ 25,108
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing