We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient Location & Nice Place to Relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient Location & Nice Place to Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort from March 23 thru March 29, 2012. We flew into Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood airport and took and $18 (total) shuttle from the airport to the resort (Shuttle Name: "Quick & Safe Shuttle"). Then we spent the week without the need for a rental car. We could walk to several fine restaurants, the Galleria Mall, 7-11, bars, drugs stores, etc. The Bonnet House is practically connected to the resort if you want to take a tour. It is only a two block walk to a gorgeous beach (see my pictures), and those two short block are filled with at least five places to each, a convenience store and other small shops. We had perfect weather all week and enjoyed spending most days on the beach. The pool was rather small and most of the chairs near the pool were filled all day. They do have another sun deck on floor up from the pool, but it is very hot to sun there without being right next to the pool to cool off. The resort/hotel in general is OK. Nothing spectacular, but I didn't find anything negative as others mentioned. We had a one bedroom studio (canal view) on the 7th floor. The view was OK, and the kitchen was rather small but it was OK for two people. The TV, kitchen appliances, bathroom facilities and A/C all worked fine. We had several questions for the conceirge and front desk staff and they were always courteous and helpful.
About the only negative I have for the hotel is that the rooms are not very sound proof. If you have someone in the room next to you, you will certainly hear them even if they aren't being loud. We had empty rooms next to us but we heard the housekeeping staff in the rooms and thought they were talking in our room. Plus, the big negative was that the housekeeping staff in the hallway spends much of the day in the halls cleaning the rooms. I have to say they are very load and are talking, laughing, and yelling most of the day. It really didn't bother us that much as we were not in the room that much, but whenever we were, we could hear them even with the TV on loud.
But we found it to be a nice relaxing vacation, in a very good location that we had plenty to do all week without the need for a car. The hotel arranged for our return shuttle which was waiting outside the front lobby exactly when they said they would be there (and you can't be getting two people and their luggage to the airport for $18).
One last note: The have a relatively new restaurant inside the resort called The Volcano. I don't know the reason, but I never saw more than two people in this restaurant during anytime during the week. I kind of felt sorry for the owners as it looks like a nice place. They do have an adjoining bar which is 'open air' between The Volcano and the pool which does attract a small crowd, but the restuarant for whatever reason wasn't getting any business. So we were not willing to try it either.
I would recommend the Italian restaurant "Franco & Vinny's" which has great food at good prices. It is about a 4 block walk from the resort next to the Causeway bridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IslandHopper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    194
    89
    34
    27
See reviews for
181
178
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The resort has ample free parking and a great location 1/2 block to the beach, restaurants. less than a 1/4 mile to galleria mall/restaurants. the beach itself on this stretch is absolutely lovely, palm trees, soft sand, light waves. There is a great pizza place primettis (sp?) right at the corner of the A1A and the short block from the hotel to the beach. The Parrot also has decent food at a relatively low price. The room itself was perfectly adequate. It looked recently renovated with nice cabinets, countertops and furniture. All units except studios had a balcony with a table and a couple of chairs. This was a last minute RCI exchange for us and it worked beautifully.

Room Tip: rooms above the 6th floor should afford a good view of the beach or intercoastal waterway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank venus1kjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Frances, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We used are RCI exchange for this resort. I was able to get 4 rooms for 3 days for are family and freinds. We were not dissappointed. We had a 1 bedroom facing the ocean it was wonderful to sit out and have are coffee.The studios were nice but the walls are paper thin and can here talking next door. It is a great location beach less then a block grocery store 2 blocks and car rental across the street . Freindly staff and great checkin. We plan on returning to this resort again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snow451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

A big complex, with suites and apartments. Old-fashioned furniture and decoration, but all is neat and functions well. NIce sized apartments to share for bigger families/parties (some apartments can take 6 persons, would say that 4 is the maximum for those (only 1 bathroom, but luckily 2 wc in most of the apartments). Comfortable sun deck with a pool bar. Pool itself as well as hot tub are old-fashioned - but again, they function well and are neat/tidy. Good location - easy access to high-ways as well as to the sightseeing route to Miami or the Port of Everglades or the Sawgrass Mills - mall. A Walking distance to a huge mall (Gallery), to a big supermarket (Publix), and to the park (Bonnet House)....only some 250 m to the beach and ocean walk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apprendrelemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Hotel was very clean, right next to Bonnet House and 1/2 block to the beach. Had the 1 bedroom which was very big with 1 1/2 baths (lots of hot water!!), fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops, balcony, 2 large TVs and newly furnished. Parking is free and there is a very large self service laundry on first floor. Their pool was fully heated with a friendly bar right next to it; the hot tub was on the next level with lots of room for sun bathing and where weekly entertainers performed. They have a shuttle to and from the airport and most tours in the town stop at this hotel. I would have given 5 stars if it were a little closer to Las Olas but we are walkers so 20 minute walk is no big deal to us. There is also a 50 cent trolley that runs from the Bonnet house to Las Olas 6 days a week. Staff was extremely accommodating and gave us clean towels whenever we asked. The hotel has 2 views, ocean view and intercoastal view, both are terriffic. We are going back next year and staying longer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clarkj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 909 Breakers Ave., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,142 - ₹ 23,327
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is your home away from home providing comfortable and spacious condo-style accommodations which are newly updated and boasts granite countertops and flat screen TVs. Savor the magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracostal Waterway and experience the fun and excitement of the famed Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax on the sundeck while enjoying views of the ocean, soak away stress in the oversized hot tub, and sip a tropical cocktail at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing