We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OLD style room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OLD style room”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel room is so out dated,no phone-i had to request one to be placed in the room-they said use your cell--no they gave me a hotel phone.The room had no closet,bed old,headboard not attached,no bath mate in tub,hallway flooring is so old looking and damaged.The hotel help was good.I was charged $21.40 for use of the wi-fi and internet use--i did not have a computer with me.Did i say old old old !

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ira p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    290
    159
    143
    375
See reviews for
426
415
51
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Latham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this property for the 2nd time in March thinking that is was upgraded from last April 2011. We got a great upgraded 2 br suite last year at no additional charge which made it easy to plan our trip for this year. WRONG WRONG -- our room was nasty, not re-done, dirty, furniture was nasty too. No upgrades. The place need a complete over haul.
The elevators always have problems, take forever or just don;t work.
The price is cheap and location is great. Expensive to sit on the beach, $10 umbrella, $5 chairs - free at the pool. Stay at your own risk!
If you check in and are given a "key" - ask for an room newly remodled.
Lots or most of the rooms/suites are owned my someone not necassarily the hotel owners.
Never go back

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodled room and do not go during Spring break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LathamJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Twp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel hallways, as everybody has already stated, are dated and damaged. But realizing the kind of guests that stay here, its easy to understand and accept. The tiki bar is fun, right on the beach, and active. Dennis Rodman is a regular to give you an idea of the kind of crowd your going to get there (not that there are a lot of celebrities.) We also had the penthouse, which was in the middle of a reservation at the time. It was perfect for us, but I'm sure many others would be dissatisfied with the state of the room. I saw some of the more updated rooms as well, which looked modern, clean, and overall excellent. I will advice this is probably not the best hotel to go to with a family, but it's great and well run considering the crowd.

Room Tip: Get reservations and ask about whether that floor or room has been or is being renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Had a nice stay at the Ocean Manor April 12th - 16th. The key was the clean refurbished modern room I had on the third floor. Room was well upgraded with white tile floors, flat screen TV, partial ocean view, including full size refrigerator. Pool was nice, good size and perfect temp. Nice Tiki Hut. Rates were low for area. Needs new door and new carpeting in hallways but if you are looking for a great value get the remodeled room!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Ocean Manor is an older property. It has a lovely setting right on the beach. The tiki bar and pool that overlooks the beach are great. The interior of the hotel is very disappointing. Fortunately, we are staying here in a privately owned room so the room is updated and very nice. It's still small, but the huge balcony and fabulous views make up for that. The bummer is having to walk through the depressing, dingy hallways to get out of the building. The carpeting is nasty, the walls and interior spaces badly need updating. Maybe it's just a fluke, but it seems that the clientele is not the best. Since I've been sitting on my balcony in the last hour, I've heard two screaming matches between people on their balconies. Sheesh! The location is great, but I doubt I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Thundergirl990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Property: Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 15,126
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Manor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing