We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO EARLY CHECK-IN!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NO EARLY CHECK-IN!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We got off the cruise ship and tried to check in early. We ended up waiting over 3 1/2 hours! The staff was not friendly and acted like we were putting them out. This hotel is also a 20 minute walk to the shops. I believe their review said it was "right outside". Rooms were ok. I was simply not happy with their lack of costumer care......they really didn't care that we were waiting in the lobby with 5 children. I will not stay here again just becasue lack of customer care....there are a lot of other options.

Room Tip: This hotel does not offer a shuttle to the cruise port either, you will need to get a cab. Also no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    636
    241
    75
    49
See reviews for
451
584
57
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Great hotel, solid 3 stars, 1/2 block to the beach. Buses across the street run both ways, city bus is $1.75 or Trolley .50. South is Harbor Shops (Publix Grocery store, wine shop, several restaurants) Ross, CVS etc a 5 minute trip. Go north and its an indoor mall, Galeria. (Macy's, Apple, PF Changs etc. Nice pool with 2 water fountains so no road noise. Beds were comfortable. Stayed here for 2 nights before a Caribbean Cruise. Great room rate. Nice breakfast included hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, ham etc. Good free WiFi signal. Has a small lounge. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (back) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for one night before leaving on a Trans-Atlantic cruise. The room was clean enough but it was old, as was the lobby and breakfast area. It's a bit of a distance from the shopping, restaurant and beach areas ... totally walkable, though.

Basically, it was good value for our money and we would return only is we were staying for one night ... no longer term stays.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

if this one is the first time than you visit fort lauderdale don't worry because in this hotel you can find the best concerge and waiter at the same time, the right person who explain you and offer you a lot of choice during the breakfast , FRANk , enjoy a clean pool , a nice bedroom, a friendly staff, ELI always nice and friendly and accommodating in the front desk, if you want to drink and have a good time pass for a bar and meet MATT an exellent bartender . we come back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxy1972_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Roxy1972
We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff, and on behalf of everyone here at the Oceanside Inn we wish you a healthy and happy summer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were only there for one night but the room was nice, clean and the staff was attentive and super friendly. We missed breakfast by 10-15 min due to being out late the night before and sleeping in. The attendant was cleaning up and saw me looking around and packaged up a couple bagels, cream cheese and fruit while I got coffee. It really made my day. Also, I booked the room last minute through a third party and got a great rate. I was still treated well. (I've found that isn't always the case in other hotels.)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDOff2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Less,
Thank you, for taking the time to write about us. We really appreciate it. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again and stay longer than one night and get to enjoy the full breakfast.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#106 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,723 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,240 - ₹ 15,320
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing