We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 409
Agoda.comUS$ 409
travelup.comUS$ 506
Hotels.comUS$ 370
Expedia.comUS$ 370
eDreamsUS$ 370
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,090)
Filter reviews
6,091 results
Traveller rating
3,868
1,214
494
288
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,868
1,214
494
288
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river rocking chairs ocean front beach staff beautiful resort overlooking the beach king suite valet parking pool area family vacation resort fee per day pelicans brian ocean2000 emporium balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 6,091 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We had an excellent stay at the Pelican Grand. We were 2 girlfriends and had one of the rooms that was partitioned off so it was like having 2 bedrooms with a terrace facing the ocean. The location, services and food were all great. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker624137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you BackPacker624137 for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. It certainly was a treat to have you and your girlfriends here with us. We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

My wife and I wanted a beach getaway from the freezing Midwest temps. This is one of the only hotels we could find where the beach was directly on the property. My wife did not want to cross the busy road to get to the beach. It was absolutely perfect for us! The Seaside King Suite was amazing. The balcony view was stunning. The staff was very kind and helpful. My wife really enjoyed the lazy river. You will love this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger20761526681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you Passenger20761526681 for the great review. It was wonderful to hear you had such a great stay with us here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. Sounds like you all took full advantage of all the amenities here at the Pelican Grand. And the Seaside King Suite is perfect with its amazing views and our resort right on the beach!

We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We had to escape for a long weekend and the Pelican did not disappoint. The price was a bit out of our comfort zone but after staying the weekend it is well worth it. Great views, staff and directly on the beach.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbelleavoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you bbelleavoine for the 5-Starreview. I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. The Pelican Grand is a special place for sure, and it sounds like you were able to experience all of it! We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We just returned from 4 days at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort.. it was everything it promises to be. Great accommodations and service. Brian Brown was our beach attendant and he was amazing. Working hard all day out in the hot sun and he is always pleasant and smiling asking if there is anything we need... great guy and great experience all around. Highly recommend... we will be back for sure.

Carolyn and friends

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Departure695357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you Departure695357 for the wonderful review, as well as recognizing Brian Brown. Brian is one of our many All-Stars here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort, who loves going above and beyond for our guests! Also, I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand. We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Cannot complain about anything in this resort. Food? Delicious! Drinks? Delightful and refreshing! Rooms? Clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. The pool? Lazy river was the best to relax in. The beach? Service was impeccable! I have stayed at many fancy resorts in Aruba, Jamaica, and Cancun and I have never had service like I’ve had here. You come down to the beach and a friendly attendant will set up a lounger/umbrella/table. Brian Brown down at the beach was the best! Bug thanks to him! All around great experience, my family and I will be happy to come here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anastasiamL952ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you anastasiamL952ZC for the 5-Star review, as well as recognizing Brian Brown. He is certainly one of our All-Stars! I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews