We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best inn by the beach in fort lauderdale”
Review of Ocean Mile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Mile Hotel
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best inn by the beach in fort lauderdale”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I love the staff the manager made me feel like the owener of the inn

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laguz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    14
    10
    14
See reviews for
19
24
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Clean, affordable under new ownership rooms are being renovated with new paint and carpets Definitely not a luxury motel No wifi basic cable TV package
Great walking area and bus transportation

Nice sitting area outside room Nice pool area It can be noisy as it located on corner with stop light which leads to motorcycles revving their engines while waiting for light to change

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I totaly loved the place. The staff was fery friendly and extremely helpful. We were able to walk to the shops near by and also they're many conviniently placed bus stop near by. the room service was great

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmartinez009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bequia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

the ownership has changed since we made our reservation...we booked because of good reviews, but we were terribly disappointed...the staff were very friendly and the gardens and pool area looked inviting, but the place is terribly run down and shabby...the beds have to be the worst ever...lumpy and saggy...the pillows hard and flat...the kitchenette was well equipped but nothing matched and the cabinets, fridge, stove, all looked like they'd been through the wars...same for the dresser and shelves in the dressing room/closet...the bathroom was okay though tiny...the floors could have stood to be washed instead of just swept as they felt greasy and walking barefoot left the soles of your feet black...the room smelled a little musty when we entered but putting on the a/c took care of that...some traffic noise but not terrible...the first set of towels we got were very thin, but the 3rd day housekeeping came in and we got what seemed to be some new towels...probably our biggest complaint other than the floors being dirty and the backbreaking beds and pillows is the smoke smell hovering in the courtyard pool area...they don't allow smoking in the rooms and it seems that everybody there including the staff liked to spend time sitting outside smoking and the smoke just hovered

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaDolceVita_Beq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2010

i have been to motels all over florida ,but the motel at the ocean mile motor lodge is the best one that i stayed at. now i wont have to look for a motel when i go on my trips; the rooms are very clean the owners john and teresa make you feel at home the pool is great and the place is well kept , i will be back, and all my friends

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevem1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.1 km away
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#89 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.9 km away
Dolphin Harbor Inn
Dolphin Harbor Inn
#28 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Mile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Mile Hotel

Property: Ocean Mile Hotel
Address: 4101 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,875 - ₹ 9,494
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Mile Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Mile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Mile Motor Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing