We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
234
71
46
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
71
46
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el vez living room w insider tower ii daily resort fee main pool modern hotel ocean view room location is excellent great view of the beach room upgrade an umbrella ocean front late check large balcony lobby bar valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

What a classy beautiful hotel resort property right across the street from a pretty beach on the Atlantic Ocean. This is one of the only properties that actually gives you good value for their daily resort fee charge of $20. We love the beach and enjoy bike riding so this worked out very well for us. Two beach lounge chairs and an umbrella cost $50 per day on the beach but they include it with the resort fee as well as 2 daily bicycle rentals for up to 4 hours. We have seen many resorts trying to charge a daily resort fee without providing any value such as including two bottles of water and internet service which are included for Platinum SPG members.
The hotel is stunning and very well maintained. They recently completed a major renovation and it shows. They have a fantastic pool area with all kinds of lounge chairs and cabanas including the proverbial disco background music you hear at every W Hotel. Pool water was nice and warm and they also had a hot tub at the other more quiet pool in Tower 2. We tried the pool the first day and the waitress service for drinks and lunch was great poolside. Then I went to the bar at the pool to hang out and the two female bartenders were fun to talk to and made us great drinks. Great vibe and atmosphere at the main pool to relax.

They had a very reasonably priced Continental breakfast in the Living Room every morning with complimentary coffee which was good. They are very service oriented and the staff at check in was very nice especially Raul who was a manager who really aimed to please. We were very happy with the room upgrade he provided and we had a spectacular oceanfront view of the beach looking south that included a couch on the balcony.
We also would highly recommend Steak 954 for lunch. We had a chopped salad with grilled shrimp that was excellent. Great atmosphere because we sat outside on an elevated patio overlooking the beach on a beautiful sunny day. We also went back there for dinner another night and it was excellent as well.
The hotel was 100% full due to the Boat Show in town but it didn't seem crowded at all. Parking was expensive at $40 per night but that is the typical cost down at the beachfront. You might be better off not getting a rental car and taking Uber from the airport while staying here.
Next time in Fort Lauderdale I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WJC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Just enjoying som days over Thanksgiving in Florida with friends and staying at the lovely W Fort Lauderdale. Sadly I had no clue about the major renovation that is going on here. The receptionist and the welcome I received at checkin and a room on a higher floor took away all skepticism about the ordeals disappeared immediately. The room is lovely, both inter-coastal and ocean view. The blue hues in the room is lovely and the very much in vogue now, copper details feels fresh! I would suggest a stronger light in the bathroom though and a curtain towards the room but that's just me. I have stayed here many times and it is always lovely to get back!!!

Breakfast in room is always one of my guilty pleasures and their breakfast choices are delicious and offers a great variety!!

Will always come back here and can't wait til the whole hotel is re-imagined sometime early 2017. Don't worry of noises in your room, the soundproofing doors/windows are great!!

Stay here, you won't get disappointed!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank magnus l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley D, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello magnus l,

We're honored you chose to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us and truly appreciate your continued loyalty to W Fort Lauderdale. We're thrilled to hear how much you loved soaking in the intra-coastal & ocean views from your balcony. Our recent $55 million restyle & renovation has elevated the guest experience, earning us Top 10 Florida Hotel by Conde Nast Traveler Readers. We can't wait to welcome you back in the new year!

All the best,
Haley Dagan
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The W is always top of the line and this one is no exception. From a very warm welcome at check in to the breathtaking views this place is incredible. If visiting Fort Lauderdale do yourself a favor and book a room here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley D, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello Candace P,

Thank you for your fab review and for your loyalty to W Hotels! We're flattered to hear how much you reveled in the glittering views of the Atlantic Ocean from throughout the property as well as the top-notch service and attention you received from our talent. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the area.

All the best,
Haley Dagan
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We arrived at the hotel dog tired and was greeted warmly by Raoul at the front desk, we were upgraded to a stunning suite, very unexpected but oh so nice!! All the staff at this hotel made us feel welcomed, room service good especially the key lime cheesecake. Raoul at the tour desk was so helpful and nice. The hotel is accross the street from the beach, we liked that it is at the quieter end so you actually have more room, hotel is bright and clean, in evenings they have the loby change to a nightclub atmosphere with different events.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheidashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews