We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Positives: spacious suites, very welcoming and helpful staff, if it were any closer to the beach it might wash away, every room has a great view of the ocean, small but nice pool, decent restaurant, worked well for a family with a toddler.
Negatives: Bathroom is in need of renovation. There was no hot/cold indicator on the tub faucet, so it was hard to get the water right.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoomerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    165
    35
    18
    7
See reviews for
196
260
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Love staying at the Sun Tower Suites!!! Have always had a good experience. Just had a family get together and it worked out great!! The food is excellent! Love having the beach a few steps away and the pool area is nice (not huge but nice). There are compimentary beach chairs and free parking. It is a nice small casual hotel (6 floors) It is an older building but all the rooms have been redone. The only negative is hotel is not within walking distance to anything - would need a car or take bus. Sometimes parking can be a problem but the front desk always figures something out. We always get the king suite. Plenty of room (kitchen, small dining area and living room(pull out couch) The bedromm is separated by a door and shutters. The rooms are decorated nicely. It is a little pricey in March when we went but April rates start going down. Christine , the manager is great!! It is easy going back and forth to your room since there sre only 6 floors. This hotel is not one of those fancy hotels - that is one of the reasons I like it so much.

Room Tip: Get a king suite on floors 3-6
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleport, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was a great choice for us. We wanted to be right on the ocean and relax and enjoy the sunshine. We were there the week of Feb. 28-March 7 2012.The minute we got there, all the staff was very helpful and made you feel comfortable. Ask Carlos or John if you need assistance while you were there.They are great. The managers are on site daily to help in any way they can. Setting up umbrellas, beach chairs,hammocks, etc. It is a small hotel, away from the hectic downtown area. We loved opening our balcony and having the ocean and the wave sounds to wake up to. The beach was very clean and private. The bed was so comfortable!!!! The pool was nice and has a nice atmosphere. The Sandbar Grille restaraunt is a great place to eat. I recommend the breakfast flatbread. All the locals came there to eat, so you know it is good. The rooms were clean and the parking was free. Was close to downtown, without the crowds. We definately recommend this hotel if you are going to Ft. Lauderdale. It is small but worth every penny. Is next to the Pelican Grand Hotel, which is double the price of this.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werhare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was a delight. Everything we were looking for. Right on the beach, you could not be any closer to the sounds of the ocean. Lounge chairs, umbrellas and hammocks. In a nice area of Ft. Lauderdale, close enough to things but more near a residential area, which kept things very quiet. The pool, the Sandbar and having everything you needed on site was a joy. Carlos was really great as was all the staff. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swankmodern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binghamton ny
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Sun Tower hotel for a long weekend[3/2 thru 3/4]. Most hotels in Fort Lauderdale are quite expensive this time of year. Based on mostly favorable reviews on Trip Advisor, we choose this hotel. We were not disappointed. We had a sixth floor suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The room was very clean and as the reviews will tell you, you are right on the beach. Parking is free[ which is not usually the case for most hotels on the beach] and although spaces are limited, the staff would always take care of your car if a space was not immediately available. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous[ contrary to some recent reviews we had seen]. We ate breakfast at the hotel grill each morning and it was quite good. Overall, this is not a fancy hotel. But, it does provide you a very comfortable and clean room that is right on the beach and at a relatively reasonable price for Fort Lauderdale. We would stay here again if we ever return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creagh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#8 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#23 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#12 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Property: Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,379 - ₹ 23,528
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing