We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Stay Again...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will Stay Again...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was a delight. Everything we were looking for. Right on the beach, you could not be any closer to the sounds of the ocean. Lounge chairs, umbrellas and hammocks. In a nice area of Ft. Lauderdale, close enough to things but more near a residential area, which kept things very quiet. The pool, the Sandbar and having everything you needed on site was a joy. Carlos was really great as was all the staff. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swankmodern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    167
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
201
268
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
binghamton ny
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Sun Tower hotel for a long weekend[3/2 thru 3/4]. Most hotels in Fort Lauderdale are quite expensive this time of year. Based on mostly favorable reviews on Trip Advisor, we choose this hotel. We were not disappointed. We had a sixth floor suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The room was very clean and as the reviews will tell you, you are right on the beach. Parking is free[ which is not usually the case for most hotels on the beach] and although spaces are limited, the staff would always take care of your car if a space was not immediately available. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous[ contrary to some recent reviews we had seen]. We ate breakfast at the hotel grill each morning and it was quite good. Overall, this is not a fancy hotel. But, it does provide you a very comfortable and clean room that is right on the beach and at a relatively reasonable price for Fort Lauderdale. We would stay here again if we ever return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creagh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sun Tower Hotel & Suites in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. It was right ON the beach as opposed to being across the street as many Fort Lauderdale hotels are. The property is located in an area that is not crowded with tourists and is very quiet. The beach was nearly empty and the hotel provided lounge chairs, umbrellas, hammocks and beach towels. The beachfront restaurant is a definite plus. The pool was warm, sparkling, and not crowded - a little waterfall provided a peaceful sound while sitting under the palm trees.

The staff was friendly, helpful and none had an attitude. I don’t believe The Sun Tower Hotel & Suites is part of a chain but still had the necessary amenities to make our stay pleasant. A computer in the small lobby allowed us to check flights, etc. Lemon/orange water in the lobby quenched our thirst. The floor laundry area was unsoiled and a much welcomed surprise.

We had a 4th floor suite that included an adequately sized separate bedroom area with a king bed, comfortable bed linen, and flat screen TV. The wall air conditioner was not very airtight and for energy conservation could have been caulked better. The very small bathroom was stocked with Rusk toiletries and had tiny tub/shower. Since we had an end unit, the bathroom had a window that let in lots of light. Right outside the bathroom was a small dressing area, counter, and a closet with sliding mirrored doors. The sufficiently sized living area had a sofa, two chairs, flat screen TV, coffee table, wall air conditioner, dining table and chairs, kitchenette with dishes in the cabinets, sink, microwave, and small refrigerator. Again, since we had an end unit we had windows and fantastic views on two sides of the room. An 8-10 foot slider door opened up nearly the entire living area wall to a small balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We left the balcony door open all night and fell asleep to the soothing sounds and smells of the ocean. The balcony had the usual plastic furniture for sitting. Watching the sunrise and set was wonderful and we captured many nice pictures. The hotel is an older place and we were told the rooms had just been renovated - they were clean, nicely furnished and we could see very little wear.

The game and exercise room were in the basement. The exercise room was small and hot and the game room had a leak in the ceiling (from the many pipes that ran across the low ceiling) and was dark and somewhat creepy looking. There is a bike rental rack in front of the hotel.

Parking was free but limited; however, we could always find a space no matter what time of the day or night we returned to the hotel.

We’d go back again and have already made a recommendation to friends who might have the need to stay in the Fort Lauderdale area. Sun Tower Hotel & Suites was not luxury hotel; but rather, comfortable, clean, kept up, welcoming, and quiet.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on two sides of the room - lots of light (they don't open).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peachessmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brewster mn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our first stay here and we will come back. We love the small size - the staff treats you like family. All rooms have a beach/ocean view-what a way to start/end a day! The private beach is a perk-lounge chairs and towels at no extra charge. The Sandbar Grill is a nice place--be sure to try the flatbreads! We cannot say enough good things about the Suntower-if you are looking for a relaxing vacation--this is the place for you--it was for us!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a king suite--you will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just finished a one week stay at our favorite Fort Lauderdale spot, The Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. Sun Tower is the best kept secret along the Fort Lauderdale shores, but we will let you in on it. The rooms are super clean and their view is by far the best, every room shares a gorgeous beach front/ocean view. The staff is over the top! Their always there to answer your questions and give you everything you need. The little restaurant is a great experience in its self, great food and again a super friendly staff. We have stayed there three times already and cant wait to plan out next trip back to The Sun Tower Hotel & Suites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,617 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Property: Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,715 - ₹ 25,196
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing