We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at Cocobelle with our little baby for a week this February, and returned for one more night after spending a fortnight on the west coast. All in all we found Cocobelle to be a nice and quiet place.

We stayed in two apartments at the ground floor and both were spacious and well equipped. Ernst had put in a babycot before we arrived, and brought a high chair ten minutes after we got the room.

The apartments are nicely decorated and seem to be well maintained. The sofa were however worn down and well used, but we put a bed cover over it and it worked just fine. As for cleanliness it was ok, but could have been better. We put our baby on a mat because we did not want it to crawl on the floors when we saw the dark color our white socks took on having walked on the floor.

Would we stay there again or recommend it to our best friends? Yes!

Room Tip: The apartments on the ground floor may be a bit noisy if people are sitting by the pool in the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryamNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    116
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
120
228
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. We loved the location, close to restaurants, beach and shopping. Very convenient to the cruise port too. Also it is in a quiet neighborhood, the manager is very approachable and helpful. Parking is not a problem. We had a studio unit with a full kitchen, very clean and comfortable. We would return with pleasure !

Room Tip: The studio was spacious with King bed and full sized kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemima18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint martin
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great place to stay, good price and very well maintened room. the owner-manager is very friendly. Very quiet place, good for business traveler. pool and garden in a very good shape.

Room Tip: Perfect, with its kitchen, for traveler who want to stay hotel on the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacques p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This place was recommended by my boyfriends parents.. Was skeptical at first but turned out to be a cute little place a few turns off the beach, walking distance or plenty off parking along beach as well. Has a pool, didn't use though, beach was close and convenient. We got one of their medium sized room, plenty large for a couple. Had small kitchen with everything necessary and even a small patio out back which was convenient tonrinseour dive gear off on. For sure would consider for a round two visit, they guy gave us a really good deal for the night

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubagal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Easy walking distance to the beach, they have beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas to borrow, beach toys for the kids. Very quiet private pool area surrounded by lush palms which are nicely lit up at night.

Rooms do look just like they do in the pictures, very nice. We had an apartment. Having said that, what you can't see is that the mattress in our room definately needs replacing (I could feel the springs). Also., what the other reviewers said about the air conditioners being loud, well thats true too (but that didn't bother us much). Nice looking couch, but cushions are so worn you sink down low..hard to get off couch. Kitchen is great stocked with all the pots pans, utensils, cups, plates you need.

There is no public bathroom readily available near the pool. This is not a problem when you have your room. However, if you arrive early, or stay after checkout by the pool, you will have to ask the manager to use the office bathroom. He didn't seem too thrilled with that. Of course he is a hard person to read...friendly enough but aloof.

Another reviewer wrote about having a problem printing boarding passes....believe him. We too had an issue with this. You cannot print them here. They may have wifi, but no printer, and if you don't bring your laptop, no computer either. Hard to believe in this day and age they don't have this. I mean you can buy a printer for $40!! Don't think he is computer savvy at all....not a problem but they should have this for guests. He suggested we go to the CyberLaudry but their computers weren't working. We ended up checking in at the airport, the flights were overbooked and we had no seats. Not a good situation during spring break. well guess I should have believed that reviewer and had alternate plans for the boarding passes. As long as you know this up front and plan for it..

So all in all, it was a good stay. Cocobelle could use some improvements, but it was reasonably priced, clean, quiet, close to the beach, and free parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryjoanfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
743 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
52 reviews
Central Beach
Tranquilo
Tranquilo
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Property: Cocobelle Resort
Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,457 - ₹ 9,625
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing