We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed for a few nights in January. The views are second to none, I wish I could sit on that balcony forever. Nice quality hotel, excellent breakfast. Enjoyed a great day poolside, outstanding service. Very busy hotel in January, but handled excellently. Felt welcome. Large room with excellent towels! Great for a weekend escape, can walk along the beach day or night! Beach is just across the street but easy to access. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLeaf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 5,507 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We love this resort and have been there five times. The facility is wonderful with lovely suites and pool area and restaurants (Love the Dragon Roll). The staff has always been especially helpful, competent and kind. it's right on the beach and the views are spectacular.
This time we arrived on Sunday and we weren't really sure what Irma was doing. By Tuesday the manager , George Atterbury, helped us make the decision to leave and helped us negotiate the particulars. Even though we didn't leave till 4, there were no late charges. They shuttled us to the airport to rent a car as there were no flights available. In our haste, I left my tablet which they found and mailed to me the next day. I'm glad they weathered the hurricane because we look forward to going back. This place is a class act.

Room Tip: We like the suites on the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelopeh535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We have stayed here a couple of times and recommended the Hilton to family in the past. But our last stay was not great, the hotel has not been updated in quite some time and there are too many nicer hotels on the beach to stay. A major renovation needs to happen to keep up. Also we found much of the staff not accommodating and took awhile to find someone to help us with any questions we had. We are looking to head back in the next couple weeks but unfortunately not here. It's a shame because we really did enjoy our past stays.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam8454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello Adam. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous trips. We would love to have you return to our resort, as your are most definitely a valued guest. We will be sharing your feedback with our team and work to resolve the issues you faced. We are so sorry you did not experience the very best, which we strive to offer at every turn. Please let us know if you are interested in speaking with someone from our executive team.

All the best,
John Allan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were looking for a quick getaway and secured a low price direct flight from Richmond to Ft Lauderdale. We stayed at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort and it was a fantastic experience. The room was a suite with two queen beds a living room and full kitchen. The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very nice hotel with a lot of amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank N8808XHneilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I was not impressed with the service the room or the food the only thing I did like was the airport shuttle but the driver was rude my check in receptionist was very nice but everyone else not so good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Keisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello Keisha,

We are so sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our resort. We would love the opportunity to further discuss your experience, if you are interested. Please do let us know, as we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

We look forward to hearing from you!
John Allan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,910 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
58 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
144 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,094 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 14,331 - ₹ 32,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing