We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #107 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“poor nights sleep”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Rooms are basic but clean. It is useful that they have a fridge and microwave in the room. Convenient location to the beach. However, during our 2 night stay we had no sleep due to loud music and idiots partying in rooms below us all night. the bar area is too close to the rooms too. . Therefore we would not recommend this as a place to stay if you want to get a good nights sleep. If I ever come back to Fort Lauderdale this will be the very last place I would stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are within close proxmity to the bar so you would hear the noise from any of the rooms you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your response ,we appreciate the input. we take all reviews in a constructive manner and strive to give better service and quality to all our Guests. The problems mentioned here got corrected or on their way to be corrected in a very short time. We hope you will visit us again and see the improvements made in the future. Never the less , Thanks for visiting south Florida and looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    87
    62
    49
    116
See reviews for
77
109
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The staff was very helpful and let us check in early. We were tired, so the bar and restaurant on site was great.

Room Tip: North side is far away from the bar and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Don't know why everyone gave this place a bad review--we almost cancelled. We've just returned from a one week stay in one of the efficiencies and it wasn't the Ritz-Carlton, but it was very nice. Great location (one block from the beach & walking distance to several restaurants), nice pool, nicely laid-out room with kitchenette with very nice cabinetry and granite countertops. All of the employees were eager to please. Can't ask for much more. Did I say it was "Spring Break"?? Imagine! A nice review during "Spring Break" from a senior citizen couple.

Room Tip: Get an "efficiency". - You'll have a small refrigerator, coffee pot, utensils, dinne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancunpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

By reading the reviews we thought twice about staying here, but the price we could not beat and thought we would take a chance. They room was clean and a nice size. We stayed on the 3rd floor right above the Bar and it was never loud. All the staff was very nice and helpfull. About 2min walk to the beach. The food was great and great prices also.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Reading the past reviews, I decided to book a room for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff went out of their way to fix any problems we had. Eric was a jack of all trades.......fixed our TV and my computer. He also is a great cook at the on-site restaurant. The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. The pool was not heated however a 5 minute walk finds you right at the beach. The rooms face the A1A so you do hear traffic. The Tiki bar has Happy Hour....drinks were priced reasonably.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the 3rd floor. Away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryinSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,007 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
179 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,499 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
700 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 4221 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6140
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,103 - ₹ 11,303
Hotel Class:3 star — Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort offers well appointed rooms within easy walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or, if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity. We are conveniently located just 650 feet from one of the best stretches of beach in all of Florida. Our location is ideally located for vacationers and as a stopover for cruise passengers travelling through Port Everglades or Miami. There is much to discover beyond our beautiful beaches. Immerse yourself in the arts. Explore the many museums, from fine art to fishing, archaeology to Native American heritage, dinosaurs to outer space and a museum dedicated to the art of swimming. Just minutes from the beach is the Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District in the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale, home to cultural attractions, shops, parks, and restaurants. The area includes the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, the Museum of Discovery and Science with its Blockbuster 3D IMAX Theater, the Florida Grand Opera, Old Fort Lauderdale, Museum of Art, the Fort Lauderdale Film Festival, and Stranahan House. All are within walking distance of one another along brick lined Riverwalk, a meandering promenade that runs along the New River. The 22 block district includes chic Las Olas Boulevard and Las Olas Riverfront. Not only does Broadway come to Fort Lauderdale at the state of the art Broward Center for the Performing Arts along the New River in downtown Fort Lauderdales Riverwalk Arts and Science district, but more than 20 home grown theater companies perform year round. Greater Fort Lauderdale where the arts always shine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel And Suites
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing