We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for the Price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #105 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for the Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Reading the past reviews, I decided to book a room for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff went out of their way to fix any problems we had. Eric was a jack of all trades.......fixed our TV and my computer. He also is a great cook at the on-site restaurant. The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. The pool was not heated however a 5 minute walk finds you right at the beach. The rooms face the A1A so you do hear traffic. The Tiki bar has Happy Hour....drinks were priced reasonably.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the 3rd floor. Away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryinSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    83
    60
    46
    114
See reviews for
73
105
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here on January 26 for an overnighter before boarding on The Carnival Miriacle to the Bahama, I had read the reviews before I book it and went ahead and book it anyways. I found that a lot to the reviews are from bitter people that don't have a life, if you want a four star hotel than you should had booked one. This place was great for the price and an overnighter. The tikibar was great, the bartander was nice and the drinks were great!! The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice, I will stay there again in a heart beat!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quite night sleep request the room away from the pool and the bar. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ortizj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I went to Ft. Lauderdale for a cheap weekend getaway. I booked this hotel because it was cheap and had what I was looking for so I could relax. I wanted a cheap hotel rate which I got but also got the low income stay. I wanted a tiki bar in case I wanted to relax by the pool. Instead I got a frozen ice colada that cost me my right arm. I wanted a deli so I could grab a sandwhich during the day. Anything you order comes on a roll no matter what and they lock it up in between as employees took cigarette breaks, etc. The guy running the deli a lot was there for like two days in the same outfit. The fron desk guy was also the bartender and so on. You had to search for someone all of the time and they never had any answers and if they did they were wrong including the bus stops and routes. The rooms were gross and the bathroom was the worst including open windows with no screens. Only about 2 hours of sunshine over the pool. One of the things we looked for was a heated pool being we were going in cooler weather. It was ICE cold. We asked and they said someone would look at it. Second time they told us the service man was coming later that night. The third time we asked they said it was broke. We ALMOST started to find humor in the whole thing. And there was a cat that lived in one of the rooms that smelled too. Awful location, awful food, service and everything else. Don't go there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jursygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The issues mentioned in your review have been completely resolved. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure all guests are 100% satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us when travelling to the Ft. Lauderdale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Endless partying at the "tiki bar", often resulting in law enforcement involvement. Rooms were rarely cleaned and there was plastic wrap on the beds. The billing system is a complete nightmare and there never seems to be anyone around to help. If your idea of getting a room to get some sleep so you can get through the next day this place is not for you. Do you really want your little kids around a bunch of drunks and the resulting drama the next day? Do you like the flashing blue and red lights of cruisers at 3 am? Add on the rude and nasty staff while trying to figure out why you were charged random sums of money and you can call it a vacation. I was just staying for business but will never go back. This place is a nightmare.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the bar as you can, which is sad because the pool is right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
The hotel staff and management appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel. We have addressed the issues mentioned in your review and have implemented policies and procedures to ensure complete resolution. We look forward to your next stay with us when travelling to Ft Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I showed up around 11 pm to check into the room. while waiting for my friend to show up , I decided to have a cocktail at the bar. A hooker was yelling at someone about 6 bucks he owed her. The room was so bad that we wore shoes while walking on it. The beds were wraped in hard plastic so every time you moved there was a loud crackle. Check out morning- house keeping came to the foom to evict us because we did not pay for the room. The room was hotwired and the front desk had lost the computer file. Please stay away from this place unless you like cheap hookers and dirty rooms and bad service.

Room Tip: There are a lot of options on ocean blvd. because of the large influx of tourists there is bound to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
The hotel staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback of your recent stay with us. The billing issue mentioned in your review has been corrected and we can assure you that we will exceed all of your expectations during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 km away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#25 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#58 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sea Club Resort
Sea Club Resort
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#50 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 4221 North Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,964 - ₹ 14,269
Hotel Class:3 star — Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort offers well appointed rooms within easy walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or, if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity. We are conveniently located just 650 feet from one of the best stretches of beach in all of Florida. Our location is ideally located for vacationers and as a stopover for cruise passengers travelling through Port Everglades or Miami. There is much to discover beyond our beautiful beaches. Immerse yourself in the arts. Explore the many museums, from fine art to fishing, archaeology to Native American heritage, dinosaurs to outer space and a museum dedicated to the art of swimming. Just minutes from the beach is the Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District in the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale, home to cultural attractions, shops, parks, and restaurants. The area includes the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, the Museum of Discovery and Science with its Blockbuster 3D IMAX Theater, the Florida Grand Opera, Old Fort Lauderdale, Museum of Art, the Fort Lauderdale Film Festival, and Stranahan House. All are within walking distance of one another along brick lined Riverwalk, a meandering promenade that runs along the New River. The 22 block district includes chic Las Olas Boulevard and Las Olas Riverfront. Not only does Broadway come to Fort Lauderdale at the state of the art Broward Center for the Performing Arts along the New River in downtown Fort Lauderdales Riverwalk Arts and Science district, but more than 20 home grown theater companies perform year round. Greater Fort Lauderdale where the arts always shine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel And Suites
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing