We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience here, do not recommend”
Review of Granada Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Granada Inn
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience here, do not recommend”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Moldy pillows, shower water takes a long time to warm up, noisy, no security. There is a gate that locks but one of the guests had propped it open late at night and we had to go outside to close it. We lost the entire night of sleep because of people rudely making loud noise all night right outside our door. The only good thing is that the parking is free and it is a short walk to the beach. We did not feel safe sleeping here at all and immediately checked out the next day. The energy felt so bad to me that I was actually dreading going back to the hotel the next day. We went over to the Hilton Marina and finally got a peaceful night's sleep. The management did apologize, replaced our pillows and refunded one night that we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    55
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
48
98
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was staying at the Granada Inn for two months, really enjoyed it and when you can return to Fort Lauderdale, I will surely choose the Granada Inn for my hosting. The service staff, cleanliness, location are excellent. I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica_lgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

What a true Gem!!! We have stayed at this property as well as La Casa Del Mar. From the moment you arrive on the premises you are transported into a beautiful and tranquial paradise. There are fountains, luscious landscape, and beautiful pools. The staff works along side so seamlessly you feel such a positive energy. Another positive is that each time we stay here we meet new people who we have kept in contact with. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. There is a roof top terrace for relaxing. All of this and only steps to the beach. In addition, there are several venues for having cocktails or dinner. Over all we are extremely happy here and we will continue to stay here for it has such a special aura about it:-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

" What a great place to spend a honeymoon. Starting for the staff that took care of every little detail, the hotel is super clean and cousy (with a lot of style), the location is a plus and the price is excellent. After all, a very inviting and fun place to be if you are a couple, single and to bring your family. GREAT AMBIENT..... Thank you guys again."

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcastillo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We did not have a good experience with this bed and breakfast. We were relaxing by the pool in the early evening when the entrance door swung open and over 50 young adults walked in toting cases of beer, playing loud music and lingering in the main areas. We had no idea who these people were, why they were granted access to the locked and secure premises, and we did not feel comfortable with the noise and all the strangers. There was no one on staff to talk to, so we had to leave the hotel because we were so irritated. The party wrapped up before midnight, but we had to be up early the next morning to catch a flight and were unable to get to bed at a reasonable time with all the commotion. It was not a relaxing experience to say the very least. We felt our privacy was invaded and were worried about the safety of our belongings. Breakfast was disappointing as well- orange juice, coffee and prewrapped, frozen bagels and pastries similar to that of a cheap motel. Our room had decent amenities, but the paint job was shabby and the bathroom floors and shower dilapidated. It felt more like a youth hostel than an exclusive, luxury inn. We would have saved money and had a more relaxing experience at a hotel, which we will definitely opt for next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lvanarsdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,747 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,487 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn

Property: Granada Inn
Address: 3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,009 - ₹ 21,444
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax as you open the gate and enter your secluded paradise seductively nestled around a lush tropical courtyard and swimming pool.Experience our warm European hospitality and personalized service that make guests return time after time.Rejuvenate and awaken your senses as you soak in the sunshine and warm gentle breezes. Watch the sun rise or sleep in and watch the sun set... listen to your favorite music on the CD player... take an early morning or evening swim... take a late afternoon nap under a coconut palm... or sip a cool drink as you lounge on a chaise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Granada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn Bed And Breakfast
Granada Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing