We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Winter Getaway:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Merriweather Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Merriweather Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Winter Getaway:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We (mom, dad, 9 and 5 year old) just got back from spending a week at the Merriweather Resort. We had such a great time, my children loved MaryJo and can't wait to see her and Gracie next year. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with a new kitchen, right by the pool. The unit was spottless and was cleaned everyday. The entire pool area and outside pattio was renovated beautifully:) New pool chairs and bbq! The kids loved that we could walk right across the street to the beach. Plus the resort is right in the middle of everything on the strip, bars, restaurants, clubs, ice cream palors and the famous Ritz Hotel:) I would high recommend this resort to anyone that is looking for a comfortable relaxing place to stay:))

Room Tip: If you have children ask for a room by the pool. Than all you literally have to do is cross the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlaf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We loved having you and your family here as well. Gracie looks foward to seeing the kids again next year! Tell them we all say Hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    29
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
62
44
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at this facility this past week by exchanging some time share points. I wish I could have stayed the full week, but had to leave early. First of all, it is directly across the stree from the main part of the Ft. Lauderdale Beach. The apartment I had was very nice. A bedroom, living room, two full bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen, two decent sized televisions. The place was very clean. The furnishing were middle of the road. However, the most important thing is how friendly and helpful the entire staff was! They couldn't do enough for you. I would definitely stay there again. Also, they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bnj1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Shame you had to leave early, but our door is always open for you when you come back!
Thanks for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a comfortable, clean and relaxing hotel located right across from the beach and Atlantic Ocean. It is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. It is a very pet friendly environment. Mary Jo and her staff are terrific. We highly recommend the Merriweather to you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
We sincerely thank you for your review and reccomendations to your friends and family. We love our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had such a wonderful time on our stay and our dog had an even better time! Very family oriented place and very relaxing!! Great staff and we will certainly make this a stop at least once a year if not more!! Loved it!

Room Tip: With our dog the bottom floor was perfect by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank You so much for your kind words!
So we will see you next year (or sooner)?
Sure hope so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

At first we wanted to stay just one or two days. When we saw the rooms, we rented it for a whole week and we weren't disappointed: the appartement was clean, the kitchen well equipped, all the staff very friendly and helpful. Very short distance to the beach, no problem to park the car-and the prices were moderate. We'll come back as soon as possible...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schopfheim_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelcruzer99, Manager at The Merriweather Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
The best way to praise our hotel is to reccomend us to your friends, so Thank You very much for sending your best friends to us! We will certainly give them the same great service you received!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Merriweather Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Merriweather Resort

Property: The Merriweather Resort
Address: 115 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4310
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Class:3 star — The Merriweather Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach where everything from a swim in the sea to an adventure in the Everglades are at your fingertips. The hotel is located just blocks north of the famed Las Olas Boulevard where exciting nightlife, eclectic shops and fantastic dining are plentiful. We pride ourselves in our cozy home away from home atmosphere. Whether you are a family with children, traveling for business, or just looking to relax, you will feel as though you are at your second home at the beach. We offer free Wi-Fi, daily housekeeping, and a full kitchen in every room. We are confident that you will enjoy our little piece of paradise for your next trip to Fort Lauderdale! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Merriweather Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing