We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, horrible service”

Primanti Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Description: Oceanfront, 24 hours, family breakfast (8am-10:45am), lunch, dinner, late night. Best pizza, pizza by the slice, 100% fresh from scratch. Famous sandwiches, a Pittsburgh institution since 1933, here on Fort Lauderdale Beach since 1995, Featured on the Food Network and Travel Channel.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza, horrible service”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I wanted a late night snack and decided to get a slice of pizza, as Primanti Brothers was right around the corner from our hotel. First we ordered pepperoni, but since they had a lot of cheese available, we decided to just get that. We paid for the cheese, and a few minutes later, we were given pepperoni pizza, with a rude demand that it would be a dollar extra for the pepperonis. We tried to explain that we had ordered and paid for the cheese, but it was either pay extra for the pepperoni that we didn't request, or wait for them to heat up the cheese pizza that we ordered. HORRIBLE customer service. I enjoyed my slice, but don't know if I would return out of principle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    366
    96
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, questionable service.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Food was really good, the service was not so good, but we were prepared for this by other reviews, so it didn't bother us much. We just got the food to go and went and sat on the beach to eat. Would do it again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank WA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best pizza in town”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Its a great respite from the beach. Some of the best pizza I have every had. And I always look forward to the cheesy fries there. Its a must go to whenever we visit Lauderdale

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joey301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Great Sandwich”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

While walking along the beach in FT Lauderdale I came across Primanti Bros. have seen them on the food network. I tried the Pitts Burg sandwich it was really good. The sandwich comes with fries and coleslaw as a topping. Restaurant is across the beach. Inside has about half dozen long tables and bar with stools. You can sit and they come take your order. Service was good you pay at the register on the way out. If you have never tried a primanti sandwich and don't want to travel all the way Pittsburg give this location a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alandres154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stopped in for a couple slices of pizza and was pleantly surprised. The slices are huge and cheap--under $3 each. Will definitely visit again. The only thing negative is they only accept cash, so we had to use the ATM at a nearby tattoo shop. No big deal, though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenFromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primanti Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Primanti Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing