We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Killed It! Caught 16 Fish Today

Went out with Captain Tommy and Troy and we reeled in 16 fish! These guys really know how to fish... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JettaBoy
,
Castle Pines, Colorado
Great fishing trip!

Today we went out on Happy Day fishing boat and had a great time. The crew of this vessel was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
camartin23
,
East Ellijay, Georgia
Read all 400 reviews
  
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
358
21
6
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
21
6
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain zsak kingfish mate dave tuna fishing trip these guys deep sea fishing hammerhead shark afternoon charter catch fish live bait inch sailfish hammer head great fishing experienced fisherman nice fish worked very hard
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a great time with Captain David and Mate Marc. These guys are the real deal! Our family of 5 (kids from age 13-19) went out into about 400' deep water within 30-40 minutes and caught Bonita, Barracuda and almost landed a Hammerhead in one 4 hour trip. We were all first-timers and had no problems catching on with Marc's expert help and encouragement. The ship is roomy and the air-conditioned cabin was a welcome respite when the sun got a little hot. Highly recommended for the whole family!

Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Day C, Owner at Top Shot Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for your great review on TripAdvisor. Happy that you and your family had a good time sport fishing and that you had no problem catching on. Glad you enjoyed our air-conditioned cabin - it does make a difference when it's hot here in Fort Lauderdale. Come back soon.

Thanks again,

Captain Zsak
Top Shot Sportfishing Charter Boat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a great experience with the family on a 4hr fishing trip. Communication and expectations were spot on and Capt Zsak made everything very easy. Crew did everything they could to make sure we caught some fish! The day resulted in a mahi and a 9' @300lb hammerhead. Guys were very talkative and took the time to explain what they were doing with the lines and why. The boat was impressive in size and condition....everyone was very comfortable. If you're looking for a day out on the water you can't beat this. Was great to break up the week from sitting on the beach...highly recommend.

Thank edavis32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Day C, Owner at Top Shot Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to take out families on our charter fishing trips - gives us a chance to introduce fishing to a new generation of anglers!!! Congratulations on your Hammerhead Shark - no easy feat!! Thanks for noticing how our crew works hard to make sure our customers catch fish, and that our boat was comfortable.

We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Thanks again,

Captain Zsak
Top Shot Sportfishing Charter Boat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The guys were top notch. I had my two young boys with me (5 yr old & 9 yr old). They made everyone feel welcome and worked very hard for the boys. They both caught several fish and loved it. Both want to go back and do it again.

At the end of the day, I ended up reeling in a hammerhead shark. Thrilling experience that we could not have enjoyed but for the team's hard work and spirit. Highly recommend them to anyone for fishing expedition. If we are back in Ft. Lauderdale again, we will be using Top Shot again. I've personally told people about their business and highly recommend them for anyone.

Thank JP F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Day C, Owner at Top Shot Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Jp, Glad you and your children enjoyed the fishing charter an notice how hard the Topshotfishing crew works for you. The children did a fine job bring in the fish and you where great on your Shark. That was a good review you wrote on Trip Advisor.

Thanks Capt. Zsak
Topshotfishing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Took my girlfriend and my 9 yr old for her first deep sea fishing experience. She was so excited and Matt and Dave were unbelievable with her. We had such a good time. Caught bait fish and then she caught a 60 lb Amber Jack. Then we finished with a double header of Bonita. She is now hooked.

Thank Jsimonepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Day C, Owner at Top Shot Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor - I'm so pleased that your daughter had such a good time fishing with the Topshotfishing team.

Come back soon.

Captain Zsak
Top Shot Sportfishing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

While weather had made the day tough on the Capt. Zsak. He was able to get us on fish.
It was a whole day fishing trip. Cold front came in. We were marking lots of fish, but they had lock jaw. The Captain (Tommy) and First Mate Mark did everything possible to get us fish. We were able to catch 3 Bonita tuna, 2 barracuda one was 45''long, black tuna, and a 10 foot TIGER shark. Awesome battle at the end of the trip it took 55 minutes to reel in.
If you want fish check these guys out! Bring your camera.Thanks!

Thank TeddyG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Day C, Owner at Top Shot Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for your great review on TripAdvisor. It was a tough day weatherwise for fishing but at the end the fish gods smiled down on us.

Come back soon.

Thanks again,

Captain Zsak
Top Shot Sportfishing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews