We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Staff Makes You Truly Feel Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #32 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“The Staff Makes You Truly Feel Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

When you away from home and want to stay somewhere that makes you feel WELCOME...come to this hotel. Yes, it is in a great location - downtown Ft. Lauderdale, close to Las Olas, the Beach, I-95 and many restaurants. But the best part of the hotel is the staff. I have stayed there many times and held an event in their conference room. They were extremely hospitable, engaging and helpful. I have not met one person that did not make me feel welcome - from the cleaning crew, the front desk, the dining staff to the Manager, Asst. Mgr and setup crew. The best part is the location and the staff. The lobby and main dining area are nice to use as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgsungod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank-You for sharing your experience -

At the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale we go out of our way to ensure that you do feel WELCOME - The staff trained to be very hospitable and they love what they do which makes it effortless... It obviously shows!

I appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny South Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    316
    182
    65
    34
See reviews for
270
312
103
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is very well kept. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member so I tend to stay with the Hilton Family. The breakfast is great, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very nice. The neigborhood is not the greatest but most downtown cities usually aren't. The property is secure though!

Room Tip: Close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Greetings to one of our valued Hilton Honors Gold Guests,

Thank-You for your feedback! I appreciate your comments on how secure our hotel is - we take pride in our hotel and our first priority is our guests.

I look forward to hosting you and your team again at The Hampton Inn City center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I called to book a ship and shore package for our cruise in May. We asked about tranportation to and from the port and were told that it was included along with parking at the hotel. Upon check-in we were informed that the complimentary shuttle was only one way to the port and we would have to make alternate arrangements to get back to the hotel. I am glad we found this out before standing around at the terminal waiting on the shuttle to pick us up after the cruise. It should have been clearly stated when we made the reservation that transportation was only one way. When we were told by the booking agent that transportation was included, we naturally assumed that meant both to and from Port Everglades. Needless to say we were very dissatisfied. Parking at the hotel is included in the price of the hotel but if you want to get back to your car after the cruise, have some money on hand to arrange for a cab or independent shuttle service. Hampton Inn will leave you stranded at the port.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKS2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Greetings from Sunny South Florida -

I appreciate the time you took to write a review on our hotel - I do apologize for this miscommunication. I did look into our verbiage on our website as well as third parties to verify the accuracy and it clearly states that the service is only one way - We do this due to the fact the vast majority of guests leave for the airport directly after their cruise and with the new ships holding 5000 to 6000 passengers it is near impossible to timely transport guests back from the terminal to either the airport and or our hotel - The Port Everglades council has allowed for hundreds of taxi's to line up for ease of disembarking passengers to be moved quickly to their next destination ...

I do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Sunny South Florida,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is located in a great location, close to the beach, fine dining, downtown Ft. Lauderdale and many other attractions at a very fair rate. I was here on business and like the fact that I felt secure in this hotel. With many Hampton properties it's come and go as you like which always makes me feel like anyone could be anyplace inside. Not so here they make you feel safe and sound. That being said, the rooms are comfy, clean and quiet. The higher floors offer better views but I was on the third and no issues. The staff is very friendly and always making sure the guest is taken care of. I'm a Diamond memeber and most locations really don't care that you travel more than you are home, but not here. Everyone was great including the Assistant manager. If you are lucky she may even chech you in. Thats the kind of property this Hampton Inn is. I stayed at the other Hampton about 3 miles and don't bother you will be unhappy. Thank you for a great stay. I will be back...

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views and if you get a pool view you also will get a beautiful view of Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Hello from Fort Lauderdale -

I love your review and appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. The hotel is located in a great location and just minutes away from everything! Night-life, Beaches, The Riverfront, Trendy Las Olas and if you must work ... fortune 500 businesses. As for the hotel itself - The cleanliness is outstanding as the attention to detail is immaculate and the staff is amazing!

I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

My first impression was that this must be in a bad neighborhood - the parking is gated and the doors to the lobby are locked at night. After four days here, it isn't that bad. The building is a bit rundown, but everything else is up to Hampton's normal standards. The rooms are clean, the beds, soft, etc. Another negative is that I was placed in a queen room, despite my reservation for a King.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgoodwi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Greetings from Sunny South Florida -

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Naturally a Downtown location has it's more colorful area's - The Hampton Inn Downtown takes pride in its property as well as our guests - We do have a secured four story complimentary parking which assist guests in feeling secure in a busy downtown market. The hotel is dynamically located in the heart of downtown and close to all Fort Lauderdale has to offer - just a few blocks from trendy Las Olas which offers boutique shopping and great restaurants with an international flair, the Riverfront and a short drive to the Beaches!

Thank-You for staying at the Hampton Inn Downtown -

I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.9 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.0 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#36 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,028 - ₹ 20,997
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing