We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star, Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My Mom and I recently stayed at The Pillars Hotel and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and the staff. The Hotel ambiance was beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and welcoming. The food was phenomenal, we never wanted to eat anywhere else. The entire staff, from the front desk to the wait staff to the chef were always cheerful, extremely helpful and accommodating. We especially enjoyed Caroline and Jessica and feel they genuinely cared about us and making sure we were always taken care of. We will return to Ft. Lauderdale simply just to stay at The Pillars. 5 star, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyJanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 640 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the Pillars for one romatic night before leaving for the Bahamas. This was our second visit, and it was great. We were greated with a glass of chilled whitewine, and professional yet friendly staff. The room was huge, and had a bit of canal view. We watched the sunset with another glass of wine, this time a dry but fruity rose. We will return in four weeks with the rest of the family just to show them this little gem of a hotell.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at the pillars for four days pre cruise in April. We had been traveling for most of the day and were tired and ready to rest. We were greeted with a warm welcome, a short tour of the property and complementary drink. our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, it had a large high quality entertainment system and a few little touches that made it feel special.
The grounds were small but perfectly formed with a nice heated pool and loungers by the pool and on the deck.   The common areas, a wine bar, lounge, dinning room and small library, were also first class with a sophisticated but friendly feel. The hotel benefits from a great setting on the inland waterways and the deck is a great place to watch the Yatches of the mega rich sail by with a cool drink at hand. It's also the place to have a top class evening meal while watching the sun set.
all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The service was attentive without being intrusive. For example we asked about a event taking place locally, they found us the web site printed off walking and driving directions and offered to book us a cab if we wanted.
The food and drink wasn't cheap but was of an excellent quality and certainly worth a splurge. 
One other thing that you may like to take into consideration when pricing up is that the Pillars make no charge for wifi or parking and there is no resort fee unlike many other hotels in the area.  I hate hidden fees and will mark hotels down who charge them.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TJT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have just returned home from four nights in the Pillars Hotel which is a truly worthwhile experience. We stayed in the Plantation Suite and were delighted with the room, which has comfortable sleeping and sitting areas plus a private balcony which overlooks the pool and out onto the Intracoastal waterway. The hotel is in a great location on the waterway so is very relaxed and quiet yet only a short walk from the beach. The staff at the hotel are very helpful without being irritating, so creating the unmistakable experience of a well run, small hotel for discerning travelers. A pleasing benefit is the quality of the food in the restaurant which I highly recommend for dinner.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peckhamgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Outstanding, in every way shape and form. Breathtaking views on the dock overlooking the intercoastal. A short walk to everything that Fort Lauderdale beach has to offer. The staff always goes above and beyond. Their attention to detail is really second to none! My wife and I found the Pillars Hotel 5 years ago, and have stayed many times with family and friends. We are never disappointed and always amazed at how relaxed the staff makes us feel. The Secret Garden restaurant is a must for food lovers. Chef Youssef always works his magic in the kitchen leaving your pallet watering for more. We would recommend the Pillars Hotel to anyone looking for luxury, incredible service, fine dinning and pure relaxation.

Thank you Caroline, Jessica, Isabella, and Chef Youssef.

Sincerely,

Doug & Diana Palumbo

Room Tip: Really is hard to say. We haven't had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,814 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Central Beach
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 15,378 - ₹ 32,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing