We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Staff and very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Staff and very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

My family (21 people) stayed there the night before a cruise. The shuttle was perfect- they even picked up my daughter who arrived seperatley from the airport at 11:00 pm. Love the Flamingos! The rooms were clean and comfortable and very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful with a wonderful suggestion for dinner for our large group. We took advantage of the pool and the breakfast which was all that we could want. I would highly recommend this hotel. There was a shopping center close by where we cold walk to pick up thoes last minute forgotten items before we left for Miami and our cruise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Greetings Barbara D! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We love hearing great feedback from our fantastic guests! I am so happy that you and your group found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be very friendly, and the breakfast and pool to be "all we could want"! These reviews are very important to my hotels future success and I thank you so much for doing the review and for saying that you highly recommend my hotel!. I would also love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevind
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    482
    172
    60
    28
See reviews for
606
591
73
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a great place to stay before or after a Cruise. The complimentary shuttles from the airport and Cruise Port are a real bonus. The room was lovely - clean and quiet. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. Our only regret was we didn't stay for a few more days to enjoy the pool and other amenities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buttercup87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hello there Buttercup87! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor about my hotel. Positive guest feedback is always appreciated. I am thrilled that you found the room to be quiet and clean and that you enjoyed the free shuttles and breakfast! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA! ( and yes...you will have to stay longer next time!....:)

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of our travel agent before our cruise on Royal Caribbean's Allure of the Seas. The hotel's shuttle picked us up from the airport and also took us to the port the next day. There was a bit of confusion as where we should go to pick up the shuttle from the airport. The person at the front desk gave us the wrong directions, but we figured it out. When we got to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was also an added plus. This way we didn't have to go looking for food in the morning. The breakfast even had some hot items (sausage patties and scrambled eggs). The breakfast wasn't gourmet and they won't earn any cooking awards, but it served it's purpose. I think we paid $150 for one night stay. It was a bit high for this type of establishment, but it was worth it because of the shuttle and proximity to the airport and the port.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAVacationGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Greetings CAVacationgirl! I wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel. We love hearing from happy guests! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service to and from the airport and to the port everglades cruise port. It also sounds like you had a GREAT room and it was clean and comfortable! Sorry about the confusion with directions at the airport, it is a very confusing airport! Overall it sounds like you had a nice stay and I really appreciate you recommending my hotel! I would love to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton,Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Waited 45 minutes to be picked up at the airport,while trying to call the hotel to a "busy" tone the entire time. Arrived to no electric, so we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of stairs. Air conditioner never got cold, so I called the front desk and waited 40 minutes for someone to look at it. Thermostat was broken.Went to hang my towel on the hook by the shower and it came out of the wall onto the floor. Went to get ice, and my bucket was full of trash from a previous guest. The breakfast area was very crowded and items were never refilled. Finally after dealing with this mess, we talked to the front desk and were given a $20 discount off our bill. The front desk people were very nice, but I do not feel like I was 100% satisfied with my stay. That is what was stated on our bill(?) I would NOT stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniexray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Anniexray- I want to thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. We do appreciate our guests feedback. I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay with us.
Unfortunately, you arrived in Ft. Lauderdale when our WHOLE AREA had a power outage for 5 hours which affected not only our phones but all electric in our building. ( the Thermostat was operating but needed time to reboot) It was a 100% act of God and I sure wish there was something I could have done to fix it quicker, but Florida Power and Light tend to work at their own pace! I do know that we were offering to help carry all guests luggage up the stairs to help minimize the inconvienance, I am sorry that somehow we missed taking yours up. As a hotel GM, this is one of the most frustrating things that can happen to a hotel due to not having the ability to do anything to help move the process along quicker- Thankfully, almost all of my guests were very understanding of the situation. Again, my sincere apologies for the electric and I am sorry that we missed the ice bucket and had a hook that came off the door. I do welcome you to contact me directly so that we can try and make it right. Thanks for letting me know.
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Awesome customer service. Anything we need they met. Mini fridge in room, roll out bed, free a ride to and from airport, convention center, local restaurants, ports. We stayed for two days also got early check in all free. Will be using again for next years taekwondo tournament. Nice pool and rooms close to beaches and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Howardnchar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Hello there Howardnchar S,
I wanted to thank you for taking a moment to write a nice Trip Advisor review about my hotel. We love hear from our valued guests! WOW....what a great review! I am so happy that you thought we offered "Awesome service"!! That is music to a GM's ears! It also sounds like you enjoyed the room and the area- being close to the beach and many restaurants. Thanks again and I would love to personally welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#18 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
2.2 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#33 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,072 - ₹ 26,056
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing