We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guac!”

Rocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar - Fort Lauderdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar - Fort Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 1,488 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Rocco's Tacos offers a true taste of Mexico within a fun casual environment. When you first step through the door you become part of the atmosphere, joining a diverse crowd enjoying flavors picked directly from Mexico. Experience guacamole prepared tableside. Sample from 225 varieties of tequila. Order a margarita with a sour mix you'll taste nowhere else - it's made right on the premises. Rocco's provided a diverse menu with a distinct attention to detail including corn tortillas made by hand and cooked fresh on the Comal in our kitchen, just as they are made in kitchens throughout our neighbors to the south. Prepare for a treat, with the authentic Mexican flavors of Rocco's Tacos. Whether you're looking for a tasty lunch, a destination to build, or a late night fun, you'll find it here. Enjoy.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Fun, busy, loud, energetic ... great servers ... get the tableside made guac ... excellent! Servings are appropriate ... and the margarita pitcher we split was delicious. We had a couple of apps for dinner including fish tacos which were tasty. Would go again ... get there early as it gets really busy!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Itravellerglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Fresh guac made in front of you? Sign me up. A tequila/mezcal list larger than life? Why not.

TIP: Get your reservation now! I had to beg, a month before, for a Saturday night reservation...

The enchiladas are tremendously created and a great value. The tacos are very well portioned and are available as lettuce cups which is nice for the gluten intolerant people out there. Ask for the house made hot sauce to try.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mattjbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants for Mexican Food in South Florida. Their signature dish is the Guacamole side plate made fresh in front of you. They also have delicious Tacos and other dishes, really nice ambiance and customer service. Price is a little on the high end.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 986franciscoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Rocco's Tacos is one of our absolute favorites! We visit Las Olas, Delray Beach, and Boca and have never been disappointed! The table side Guacamole is a must! A treat to watch and even better to taste! The food is delicious and the drinks are insane! We love the Sangria, as well! The music and vibe is festive and exciting, though you may have to wait a bit for a table! This hot spot fills up quickly. You can always enjoy drinks and appetizers at the bar before dining! Rocco's Taco's is a fun and inviting atmosphere! You will love it! I promise!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Chantalsdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Love the table side Guacamole. Great atmosphere. Fun restaurant. Service was average though but had a great dinner and drinks.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar - Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar - Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing