We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming for the first time in July...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coming for the first time in July...”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I am a repeat visitor of the Westin in Fort Lauderdale, but was impressed by the B Oceans consistent positive remarks on your staff and willingness to upgrade your guests given the availability... Additionally, I am impressed by the hotel general manager taking the time to respond to guest reviews. I will be staying with you this 4th of July for 3 nights and look forward to having an amazing time!!
Pete

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Peter T, thanks for your vote of confidence. We are passionate about our hotel love what we do. Look forward to your visit in July. Send me an email so I can follow up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    925
    326
    134
    70
See reviews for
643
1,093
129
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The website's photos are very artfully taken, I'll say that. They make the hotel and rooms look much more spacious and high-end than the actual property. I thought our ocean view room was going to be something special, and it was just OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midwesterner0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear midwesterner0000, ocean view was just OK? Wow, that is a first. We get raving comments about our views. Looks like you did appreciate our great location with a rating of 4. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel is excellent value and is situated right opposite the beach with all rooms enjoying the view. The rooms are spacious and modern. Pool area is great as well. We had two rooms as well have 3 children. We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Valps, thanks for the 5-star rating!!! Glad to hear you trully enjoyed the views, location and overall value. Sounds like your 3 kids had a great time at the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the B for 5 nights. It is a functional, minimalist hotel. Furnishings in the room and in the lobby are spartan. The staff was pretty helpful. Wish someone gave the staff better uniforms.
There is no business center in the hotel, but the front desk staff were pretty helpful and printed our boarding passes. We booked through bookit.com and we had booked two rooms. There was some confusion with the check-in since the hotel front desk were able to see only 1 room on the booking, after providing them with all the booking and reference numbers they got it resolved. After check-in our door key fob was malfunctioning, they sent a technician out to fix it. After a few trips back and forth the technician fixed the door key issue. The pool is small but we never used it, we preferred the ocean across the street. We stayed on the 12th floor with a good view. It was not floor to ceiling glass windows, I believe floors 9 and 10 have floor to ceiling glass. The cleaning was service replaced our towels and were prompt. No coffeemaker in the rooms. Room and beds on the smaller side, beds and linen were comfortable. TV in the room and programming on TV much better than the Hilton's and Marriots. It is not 4 star by any stretch of imagination. The valet people at the entrance are more than ready and willing to valet park the cars. Elevators might be busy during peak hours. Breakfast for adults at $15 is good value. We walked to the water taxi stop 2 which is pretty close. There is a state park across the road as well. We hopped over to Subway for a quick inexpensive meal it just round the corner. Pretty good ice cream store located behind the hotel near the tattoo places.

Room Tip: try rooms ending with 03
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sathish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Sathish s, thanks for your very detailled recap of your stay at our hotel. Sometimes things do happen at hotels, but I am glad to hear our staff was able to take care of them. Glad to know that our TV programming is better than Marriott's and Hilton's. Now we have one more advantage to promote vs. our friendly competition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Nicely appointed hotel with good views. If you are after reasonably priced hotel in half decent area then this is fine. Lacks luxury and service but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Lee H, thanks for sharing your feedback. Not sure I can reconcile a 4-star rating (thank you!) with a comment such as "fair for price" but I certainly like to hear people's views. We don't claim to be a luxury hotel and our decor certainly reflects a much more casual, relaxed resort experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,023 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,842 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,115 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,109 - ₹ 20,543
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing