We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here following our cruise. Updated modern rooms and design of the hotel. The room and entire facility was clean. Nice pool area. The staff was very accommodating as they allowed us to use the pool prior to our room being ready, as well as before our late flight the next day. If you are using the hotel following or prior to a cruise, make sure you have transportation from the port to the hotel...was misleading, but a cheap cab ride from port to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    430
    152
    46
    43
See reviews for
341
491
71
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had an overnight stay here before departing for a cruise so it was a brief stay and I'm glad we were not there any longer.
Pros: ???? Oh decent room and bed, a good Mexican meal in the on-site restaurant and a nice sea view from the bedroom.
Cons: our accommodation was on the other side of a highway from the reception which was accessed via an enclosed footbridge....it felt like miles dragging our cases, and it meant going in two lifts. Check-in was really slow, and the hotel is mikes from real civilisation, i.e. shops, etc, you've got to hail a cab!

That's about it. Would I stay there again, no, not by choice. (stay was pre-booked by Royal Caribbean)

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Hugh C,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We hope you were happy with your room accommodations. We are deeply sorry you found the location of your room less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hotel appears to be a fairly new property, but was difficult to find. Although the rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable I would probably not stay there again just because of the location. When checking in, it doesn't even feel like you are in a hotel lobby. The designer has gotten very creative, but it truly didn't do anything for me! If you are just going to go to the hotel, sleep and leave - then the property is acceptable. If I had to stay for more than 2-3 days, I would select a different location. The room doesn't have central air-conditioning. It has the units out the window which constantly turns on and off throughout the night. This caused a restless sleep, and when you are basically just paying to sleep, it defeats the purpose of paying for a hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear roadwarrior2_11,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and because it has a free airport shuttle (24 hrs). The price was fair but not what I would call an outstanding value. The hotel service was excellent! We were greeted by the valet and bellmen who where great. The staff at the front desk was efficient, courteous and helpful. The maintenance / housekeeping staff was great also. The decor and cleanliness were better than expected. If I had to find anything negative to say, its the lack of restaurants adjacent to the hotel. But the overall hotel experience makes it well worth choosing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trooperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatley Heights
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel easter weekend, the day before our cruise. The staff was very helpful and the room was modern and very clean. KiKi's restuarant on 5 was absolutely delicious. Their breakfasts seem to be their specialty. Not enough can be said about breakfast.

EXCELLENTLY CEANED FLOORS!!!! The floors in the hotel were immaculate!!!!! They were cleaned by KEITH! He took pride in every floor in the hotel and also lined up each chair on the pool deck, in a straight line. We definetly recommend this hotel to anyone staying or going on a cruise. One of the most beautiful modern hotels in Ft.Lauderdale......

Room Tip: Their are 2 views you can get. Downtown view or the port view(towards Miami). Either view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbush70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,121 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,241 reviews
1.5 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,542 - ₹ 19,466
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing