We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great pre-cruise experience”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Another great pre-cruise experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night before our cruise left Ft. Lauderdale. We paid an extra $20 to be in the "new" section. It was quite a large room with a balcony and had everything we needed, except a bathrobe.
The check-in staff and concierge were each very helpful. We used their coupon book for a 2 for 1 deal on the water taxi, which was within easy walking distance.
We loved the location on Las Olas Blvd - great restaurants and shops. We went across the street to Johnny V for a fun, happening atmosphere. Although the Riverside was hoppin' also, as they had a singer and people were dancing on the sidewalk!
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Good Afternoon,
I am happy to see that you took advantage to incorporate a night on Las Olas with your cruise. Being the International Hotel of Fort Lauderdale the Riverside Hotel has the perfect setting for you to just take the elevator down and have an engaging experience.

Did you know that Wesley Phillips used to tour with Michael Jackson? No wonder that people were dancing on the sidewalk. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Have a terrific day,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    504
    166
    77
    48
See reviews for
217
563
88
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The Riverside staff was extremely friendly and very helpful to your needs. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Las Olas Boulevard, it's fairly close to the beach, Riverwalk, shops and restaurants and transportation. I didn't rent a car, I use mass transportation, water taxi, bus and trolley, it was easy to get around. They have an old section in the hotel, which is quaint and cheaper, I didnt view the new tower yet I am told its modern with bigger rooms so if you're particular, you may want to look into this. They offered me an inexpensive upgrade but I was satisfied with my room. I will be back.

Room Tip: check into new section vs the older section? Depends on your tastes and who you are with. Also, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryRock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Good Afternoon,
I was so pleased to see your Trip advisor and thank you for the PERFECT rating. You are correct that our location is the best in Fort Lauderdale, as we are the only hotel on famed Las Olas Boulevard.

I hope to see you in the near future.

Have a lovely day,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My sister and i stayed at Riverside prior to departure on a cruise ship. I am so glad I chose this place!! Loved the hotel, the room, the views, service, the history of the hotel, and the location on Las Olas Blvd. We walked up and down the boulevard, had great food, and became giddy with the people watching. The hotel itself was lovely, with a rich, well-seasoned character.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Good Morning,
thank you for the PERFECT score and we appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We have become the most preferred choice for pre- and post- cruisers, as our hotel is located in the entertainment district of Fort Lauderdale. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed this option.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Bon Voyage,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Had a great time at riverside! Went Aug. 4, 2012. Clean room, helpful staff, excellent service! I came with my girlfriend and stayed at riverside before our Carnival Cruise.

Taxi to riverside from airport: Less than $20

Stayed at the new tower rooms with balcony. The view sucked as we were looking at the city when we wanted to look at the canals.

Ate at the In-house restarurant: Free drinks! excellent food and service! Live entertainment was great too!

At the end of the trip they helped me get a shuttle to port everglades.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Good Morning,
I am happy to see that you have enjoyed the service from my staff and that you found our food delightful. Just in March of this year we were honored with the award of being the Best Restaurant in Fort Lauderdale by Go Riverwalk Magazine! In April our Chef Toby Joseph was awarded Best Chef. Also I was thrilled that you enjoyed the entertainment.

Have a great rest of the year!

Sunny regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

It is the best because if you are in the Las Olas area you are staying out late and drinking. The Riverside is actually a very nice hotel that is clean and has great room service. It is in an ideal area for shopping, eating and drinking and right on a very cool waterway.

Perfect place for a vacationer that doesn't need all the fancy perks that you will pay triple for just down the road.

Room Tip: Request a room on the water. It is cool to watch the boats go through at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Good Morning,
I really like your headline for us being "The Best Hotel..." and believe me it made my staff very proud when I shared your trip advisor with them. I agree with you that we have the best location and since we have been in service for over 75 years, we also pride ourselves making your experience memorable.

Thank you for your review.

Warm regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,729 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Property: Riverside Hotel
Address: 620 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,564 - ₹ 14,792
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing