We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$101
Hotels.com$101
Wyndham$101
Priceline$101
eDreams$101
Lol.travel$120
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,764)
Filter reviews
4,765 results
Traveller rating
2,698
1,559
364
108
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,698
1,559
364
108
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny patel key west travel lodge room was clean gas station great value great place to stay the general manager parking lot everglades keys gina mcdonalds microwave florida laundry lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 4,765 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021

This hotel is by far one of the cleanest, well kept hotels I've stayed in. I travel all over the country in in my line of work and for the money this place can't be beat. The hotel staff are very professional, courteous, and friendly, especially Sunny, Vanessa and Louis. Highly recommend if you're heading to the south Florida , Homestead, Florida keys area. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom263149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Hi Freedom263149,


Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We will happily share your comments with Sunny, Vanessa, Louis and we look forward to seeing you soon!

For quick and hassle-free reservations please call us directly at 305-248-9777 and/or
tlflsunny@gmail.com

Our hotel features:

(1) 2 QUEEN BEDS that can accommodate up to 4

(2) SINGLE QUEEN WITH SLEEPER SOFA that can accommodate up to 4

(3) Breakfast hours 6 am to 10 am. Due to COVID-19, we now offer free on-the-go breakfast bags which
include fruit, granola bar, muffin, and bottle of water. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal packets, apple
juice, and orange juice available in the lobby during business hours.

(4) All 42” TV’S are High Definition (HD) with 8 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels

(5) Pool hours open from 8 am to 9 pm

(6) FREE Wi-Fi

(7) FREE Picnic area with Barbecue (can use Quality Inn, next door)

(8) FREE Parking in front of the room

(9) FREE Ice with use of room key

(10) Business Center in lobby

(11) Our staff is fluent in Spanish and English

ALLIGATOR FARM (AIR BOAT RIDES) & EVERGLADES/BISCAYNE NATIONAL PARK ARE ONLY 10 MILES
FROM OUR HOTEL.

(For best directions on GPS, please type the address of Denny's Restaurant, 401 se 1st Ave, FL 33034.
We are behind the Denny's restaurant.)
Sunny Patel - Manager/Owner
Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

"WE ARE WHAT WE REPEATEDLY DO... EXCELLENCE THEN, IS NOT AN ACT, BUT A HABIT!" - Aristotle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Excellent service. Room was absolutely spotless. Passion changes everything. This family works extremely hard in the hotel and it shows in the rooms and grounds. This was the best economy/budget hotel that I ever stayed in and I travel all the time. I have never stayed in a Travelodge so clean. There was nothing I found wrong with the place. The staff gave me a courtesy call before I arrived confirming my arrival which I thought was extremely professional. Check in was great. I noticed all the property awards in the lobby. 5+ straight years of awards and a Travelodge “Hotel of the Year” award. I work for a major hotel chain as well and I wanted to ask for some advice but I had to leave. You don’t want to pass this place up. Stay here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Hi James J,

Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service It is great to hear from you and we are so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit
to the area!



For quick and hassle-free reservations please call us directly at 305-248-9777 and/or
tlflsunny@gmail.com

Our hotel features:

(1) 2 QUEEN BEDS that can accommodate up to 4

(2) SINGLE QUEEN WITH SLEEPER SOFA that can accommodate up to 4

(3) Breakfast hours 6 am to 10 am. Due to COVID-19, we now offer free on-the-go breakfast bags which
include fruit, granola bar, muffin, and bottle of water. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal packets, apple
juice, and orange juice available in the lobby during business hours.

(4) All 42” TV’S are High Definition (HD) with 8 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels

(5) Pool hours open from 8 am to 9 pm

(6) FREE Wi-Fi

(7) FREE Picnic area with Barbecue (can use Quality Inn, next door)

(8) FREE Parking in front of the room

(9) FREE Ice with use of room key

(10) Business Center in lobby

(11) Our staff is fluent in Spanish and English

ALLIGATOR FARM (AIR BOAT RIDES) & EVERGLADES/BISCAYNE NATIONAL PARK ARE ONLY 10 MILES
FROM OUR HOTEL.

(For best directions on GPS, please type the address of Denny's Restaurant, 401 se 1st Ave, FL 33034.
We are behind the Denny's restaurant.)
Sunny Patel - Manager/Owner
Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

"WE ARE WHAT WE REPEATEDLY DO... EXCELLENCE THEN, IS NOT AN ACT, BUT A HABIT!" - Aristotle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021

The bed in my room was so bad, I could only get 2 hrs sleep and have to get up. The bed had a mattress and then the bed support and that was it. Every time I laid down you could feel the support beam and could here the springs pop. Reminded me of the bed in a pull out bed in a couch

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wallyworld1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021


Wallyworld1958,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our bed. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. Also, wish you could have informed us of these inconveniences so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.


For quick and hassle-free reservations please call us directly at 305-248-9777 and/or
tlflsunny@gmail.com

Our hotel features:

(1) 2 QUEEN BEDS that can accommodate up to 4

(2) SINGLE QUEEN WITH SLEEPER SOFA that can accommodate up to 4

(3) Breakfast hours 6 am to 10 am. Due to COVID-19, we now offer free on-the-go breakfast bags which
include fruit, granola bar, muffin, and bottle of water. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal packets, apple
juice, and orange juice available in the lobby during business hours.

(4) All 42” TV’S are High Definition (HD) with 8 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels

(5) Pool hours open from 8 am to 9 pm

(6) FREE Wi-Fi

(7) FREE Picnic area with Barbecue (can use Quality Inn, next door)

(8) FREE Parking in front of the room

(9) FREE Ice with use of room key

(10) Business Center in lobby

(11) Our staff is fluent in Spanish and English

ALLIGATOR FARM (AIR BOAT RIDES) & EVERGLADES/BISCAYNE NATIONAL PARK ARE ONLY 10 MILES
FROM OUR HOTEL.

(For best directions on GPS, please type the address of Denny's Restaurant, 401 se 1st Ave, FL 33034.
We are behind the Denny's restaurant.)
Sunny Patel - Manager/Owner
Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

"WE ARE WHAT WE REPEATEDLY DO... EXCELLENCE THEN, IS NOT AN ACT, BUT A HABIT!" - Aristotle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Thank you to Luis and Vanessa for making our stay perfect! The room smelled nice and was very clean. The room was so perfect that we could sit outside of our room and have an evening beverage right there. So peaceful and relaxing. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little different than it used to be because of Covid restrictions. Great location around a lot of things.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hi Diamond3650,


Thank you so much for your compliments and great review of our hotel! We take pride in our staff and the quality of service that we can provide for our dear guests. We also appreciate your appreciation of our cleanliness as we try our best to satisfy our guests as they stay with us. We are so happy to hear that Luis and Vanessa provided you with great customer service. We thank you for staying with us and we are hoping that we will see you again should you need a place to stay.



For quick and hassle-free reservations please call us directly at 305-248-9777 and/or
tlflsunny@gmail.com

Our hotel features:

(1) 2 QUEEN BEDS that can accommodate up to 4

(2) SINGLE QUEEN WITH SLEEPER SOFA that can accommodate up to 4

(3) Breakfast hours 6 am to 10 am. Due to COVID-19, we now offer free on-the-go breakfast bags which
include fruit, granola bar, muffin, and bottle of water. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal packets, apple
juice, and orange juice available in the lobby during business hours.

(4) All 42” TV’S are High Definition (HD) with 8 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels

(5) Pool hours open from 8 am to 9 pm

(6) FREE Wi-Fi

(7) FREE Picnic area with Barbecue (can use Quality Inn, next door)

(8) FREE Parking in front of the room

(9) FREE Ice with use of room key

(10) Business Center in lobby

(11) Our staff is fluent in Spanish and English

ALLIGATOR FARM (AIR BOAT RIDES) & EVERGLADES/BISCAYNE NATIONAL PARK ARE ONLY 10 MILES
FROM OUR HOTEL.

(For best directions on GPS, please type the address of Denny's Restaurant, 401 se 1st Ave, FL 33034.
We are behind the Denny's restaurant.)
Sunny Patel - Manager/Owner
Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

"WE ARE WHAT WE REPEATEDLY DO... EXCELLENCE THEN, IS NOT AN ACT, BUT A HABIT!" - Aristotle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Spacious average Motel, a little too strong smell of disinfectant, but at least the room was very clean.

Very difficult (almost impossible) to find the property. Their sign isn't very big or tall and the 1-story building is tucked way behind McDonalds and a gas station.

Even with my navigation app I couldn't find it and when I called for help, the Front Desk clerk Julius was kind enough to be my 'human navigation' and guided me safely to the motel. He was a gem!

The other older Front Desk staff solicited me to write a review, he was a bit pushy.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hi sydneytheturtle,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure to assist you promptly. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much
more attainable. We will happily share your comments with Julius and we look forward to seeing you soon!



For quick and hassle-free reservations please call us directly at 305-248-9777 and/or
tlflsunny@gmail.com

Our hotel features:

(1) 2 QUEEN BEDS that can accommodate up to 4

(2) SINGLE QUEEN WITH SLEEPER SOFA that can accommodate up to 4

(3) Breakfast hours 6 am to 10 am. Due to COVID-19, we now offer free on-the-go breakfast bags which
include fruit, granola bar, muffin, and bottle of water. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal packets, apple
juice, and orange juice available in the lobby during business hours.

(4) All 42” TV’S are High Definition (HD) with 8 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels

(5) Pool hours open from 8 am to 9 pm

(6) FREE Wi-Fi

(7) FREE Picnic area with Barbecue (can use Quality Inn, next door)

(8) FREE Parking in front of the room

(9) FREE Ice with use of room key

(10) Business Center in lobby

(11) Our staff is fluent in Spanish and English

ALLIGATOR FARM (AIR BOAT RIDES) & EVERGLADES/BISCAYNE NATIONAL PARK ARE ONLY 10 MILES
FROM OUR HOTEL.

(For best directions on GPS, please type the address of Denny's Restaurant, 401 se 1st Ave, FL 33034.
We are behind the Denny's restaurant.)
Sunny Patel - Manager/Owner
Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

"WE ARE WHAT WE REPEATEDLY DO... EXCELLENCE THEN, IS NOT AN ACT, BUT A HABIT!" - Aristotle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews