We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Expedia.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Trip.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
StayForLong
Priceline$90
Hotels.com$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveller rating
1,196
1,241
407
106
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,196
1,241
407
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west room was clean waffles nice pool everglades national park place to stay great value free breakfast fast food the breakfast area nice breakfast parking lot stayed one night fairways motel keys waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Great stay while visiting the Everglades. A very good quality hotel that's short distance to the national park allows for easy day trips. Appearance of the hotel from the outside had us questioning the high reviews (nothing bad, just a little older), but once we stepped in, those good reviews were confirmed! Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 765daltonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2022

This is a sprawling complex. The motel consists of quite a few separate motel buildings. The grounds are very well maintained. They had individual picnic tables/seating areas throughout were we enjoyed a nice drink in the evening.

The check in staff were were nice and professional. The room was nicely updated and were free from any noticeable problems initially. They are reasonably well maintained, but not without minor issues such as a worn out shower head and a loose toilet seat...but nothing out of the ordinary for motels such as this
The shower water temperature was all over the place. On our last day, it started luke-warm but ended up cold by the end of my shower. Not a great way to start the day.

My biggest complaint is that after walking barefoot on the laminate floors for only a short time, we noticed the bottoms of our feet/socks were black. Although they appeared clean at first, in actuality, the floors were filthy. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt that they mop these rooms regularly. If so, I strongly suggest they use a clean mop for each room. Or, switch to a different cleaning method altogether such as a wet vacuum. Whatever they are doing now is not working. I don't believe it was for lack of effort. There is ample cleaning staff/carts seen throughout the property throughout the day.

Although the breakfast selection wasn't great, but they did have multiple seating areas both indoors and out, as we as a nice screened in semi-outdoor area. It's probably once of the nicest places I've eaten breakfast at a motel/hotel.

It is literally as close to the keys as you can get without being in the keys, so that's a big bonus.

Room tip: Keeping the A/C fan on seems to block out any street noise
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Tsar_Bomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Wonderful, super clean, very comfortable bed and pillows, great breakfast, in a lovely outdoor patio, very helpful, efficient staff, very well trained. The only issue we had is that the refrigerator was very noisy and we had to disconnect it while we slept. That will not keep us from staying at the Inn anytime we visit the area.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank carmenaN2603SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

The Fairway Inn is a lovely motel located at the gateway to the Everglades and the Floriday Keys. It is modern, clean and close to everything. The staff is warm and friendly. The grounds are beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank salucas1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2022

This hotel is great if you want a bush tucker trial style night away the motel is not kept well door knobs falling off the bathroom door toilet does not flush meaning you have to open the back of the toilet with every flush and to top it off the beds are completely infested with bugs that bite you all night leaving you with 20-30 golf ball sized bites all over your body and no sleep!

When you tell the hotel they refuse to believe you even though we have pictures to prove this!
Don’t bother to even reply to emails.

Myself I am a manager at a hotel and know this is not acceptable.

The hotel has been given plenty of chances to rectify the issues and we have just been ignored.

Only given one star as I had to but would certainly put zero if I could.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katharinesibley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews