We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Fairfield Inn
$192
View deal
Booking.com
$192
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$192
View deal
Hotels.com$192
Travelocity$192
ZenHotels.com$198
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
5
0
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas are front desk staff yogurt sausage great stay location is great stay there again the florida keys everglades bedding accommodations microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2022

This hotel's employees have the typical Miami attitude in the area, they couldnt careless about you or your stay at the hotel. The hotel staff and management refused to recognized my titanium elite status and made up a policy at this hotel that doesnt exist at other Fairfield inn & suites i have stayed at. I have never seen a new hotel look as distressed as this property does, ownership and management appears to be incompetent with basic property cleaning/upkeep.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pdiddy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

We stayed a total of 5 nights at this location as it was super convenient for visiting the Everglades, Biscayne, and Big Cypress National parks with a 2 night visit to the Keys sandwiched in the middle. The staff were all friendly and accommodating, especially Lisolet at the front desk . The breakfast had a lot of variety including eggs, sausage, bacon, hot oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit, waffles, etc. Our room was the quietest room we have ever experienced and very clean. The pool was also very clean and well maintained. We loved our stay and highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Staff was great pool location not great . Lots of choices for breakfast . Clean and new BEST LOCATION near Keys, Everglades but the package WAFFLES need to go Marriott is really going down hill making these hotels use packaged goods at breakfast and every one blames it on Covid . Front Desk staff was GREAT the fact that
They don’t offer maid service as they did B4 unless you request &not everyday .who wants to go on vacation & clean your room..

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krisAtripr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

The company I work for has used this hotel twice for long stays (25 and 14 day stays) and my crew and I have been treated very well. Rooms, work-out area, pool, dining area, lobby etc... have all been clean and above par during our stays. Always welcomed us upon entry of hotel with kindness. We have felt safe with leaving our work trucks and vehicles on site due to their overnight parking lot security staff. Not to mention there is over 15 places to eat within a 5 min walk or 5 min drive which helped my crew after 10-hour shifts. The mall is 8 min away and a few local bars are right around the corner. Some of the key people that have helped me, and my crew are Angelica Andino (Sales Manager) Giovanny Bombiela (Front Desk supervisor), Ashley Hughes (Front desk) and Amanda Medina (Front desk /Breakfast) Breakfast variety could improve but due to Covid restrictions it's definitely understood.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shakirrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Hughes, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thanks so much for your feedback Mr.Shakirr. We are happy you and your team enjoyed your long term stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

for 3 consecutive nights rooms not cleaned service not changed and housekeeping not carried out and toilet paper breaking for 24 hours corridor of floors and dirty reception really poorly maintained hotel for a new hotel

Date of stay: December 2021
2  Thank 217norbertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Hughes, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Dear 217norbetm,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had with us. We can assure you we have taken your feedback and have focused on maintaining our hallways, common areas and entrances/exterior cleaned and sanitized. We also have updated our housekeeping services protocol. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a different experience in the future.
Should you have further feedback or would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews