We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first babymoon - an unforgettable experience in the serene flager.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Our first babymoon - an unforgettable experience in the serene flager.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

You won't imagine that such a haven would exist in the littoral facing the atlantic ocean. But apparently it is - quiet, peaceful, immaculate, complete, and you will be impressed with the personable service by the hosts. Island Cottage is more just an accommodation. It is complete from everything you will imagine you will need, to the special touch and efforts by the hosts to make your stay perfect. Perhaps slightly pricer than the rest, this delta is certainly worth your investment. I guess we weren't there just as guests, but more to share the wonderful experience and friendship with the hosts. A double thumbs-up.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IainClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
164
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

From the moment we arrived and until we left, Toni & Mark made us feel very special. They were gracious, friendly, helpful, and above all had surprises for us at every turn. Toni is an incredible cook and we so enjoyed the breakfasts and special goodies she made us. They were not only knowledgable about their area they even helped us plan our next trip to Maine! By the time we left we felt like family. The accomodations were very clean. No waiting all day to have our room cleaned! By the time we got back from breakfast the room was ready for a new day!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABurleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Toni and Mark have a wonderful inn and they are a blast to talk with. They helped us make dinner and sightseeing plans and even made us chocolate covered cherries and chocolate chip cookies when they found out we love chocolate. Glad we didn't request low fat or gluten free breakfasts because the ones served were delicious and worth every calorie.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosereynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

We spent 4 nights at this lovely inn. Toni and Mark are exceptional in providing information, gourmet breakfasts, and impeccable service. The area surrounding the inn is somewhat disappointing, with lots of properties becoming run-down. In spite of that, we enjoyed the quiet haven that the inn offers, the pristine beach, excellent restaurants and the quiet, laid back atmosphere of Flagler Beach. Go to Marineland, Hammock Resort and ride bikes for miles on the beach. Our one wish for the room would have been a small couch or loveseat to sit for reading or TV viewing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

I do not know how to even start to describe how amazing this place is. First of all, the innkeepers are second to none with attention to every detail and made us feel right at home, pampered us, made reservations for us in restaurants, provided us with information on what to do, and the list goes on and on. I can honestly say this is the best bed and breakfast in the US( hard to believe, I know). The location is perfect as well as the food prepared by Toni. I made a reservation for the spa for my wife and my wife was so pleased....I was so sad to leave but I will be back with my wife. Toni and Mark are the best, I wish them nothing but the best.

Sincerely,
Ron

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sortijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
18.5 km away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.6 km away
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
#2 of 12 in Flagler Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 km away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.8 km away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#9 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Property: Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Address: 2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,900 - ₹ 25,865
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Flagler Beach at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa, where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains will beckon your return year-after-year! A true vortex of energy, love and romance, the atmosphere at Island Cottage sets the stage for the romantic and rejuvenating getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing