We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic get-away...look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic get-away...look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2007

If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic get-away...look no further!
I just returned from a romantic and relaxing 3 night get-away planned entirely by my husband, I must say he did great to find Island Cottage Villas by the Sea. We often take long weekends to get away and relax, and have stayed at many 5 star resorts and spas; however, this was for me the most relaxed and pampered that I have felt. We stayed at the Aruba Villa, and when I walked in and saw our accommodations I knew this was going to be a great week-end. As wonderful as the pictures on the website look, they do not do justice to the lushness of the accommodations. Toni and Marc are excellent hosts, and go out of their way to make everything comfortable and special for your arrival, let me mention checking in and out are a quick breeze....you won't waste any precious time on this process. I wanted to experience all they had to offer, so I took advantage of the Spa and had massage treatments, which were excellent. We also had dinner at the Tropical Breeze Cafe, the 5 course meal was delicious. There were only about 5 couples dining, no crowded restaurant here....which made the dining experience even more romantic and enjoyable. We loved the private access to the beach, and the seclusion of the beach, no cars or traffic to disturb you. If you are looking for a place where it is quiet, romantic, restful, with lush accommodations and wonderful food...this is a great place. We will most definitely be back and have already recommended Island Cottage Villas by the Sea to our family and friends! See you soon Marc and Toni!

  • Liked — Peaceful, and very comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank cstjohn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
164
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2007

My family stayed at Island Cottage Villas by the Sea for the third time and second time in two years. We were extremely impressed with the whole experience. The location is amazing. The villas themselves are luxurious with an attractive patio surrounding a lovely heated pool. We had views of the ocean from our rooms and private access to miles of beautiful sand and beach. I would highly recommend this wonderful getaway.

  • Liked — The attention to details and the beauty of the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Sewingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering Soul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2007

Marc and Toni are the most wonderful hosts that I have encountered. I am planning an anniversary stay with them here shortly and I can say that this time I will try to make it out of the romantic suites to more of the convienant attractions, although that is not top priority.
Toni was astonishing in assisting me for my wedding. It was all beautiful. From the exquisite reception meal to the hand-made belgium dipped strawberries and champange. She prepares all of the meals at the onsite cafe', Tropical Seabreeze. She has a flair for culinary arts as well as decor.
I could never praise this place enough. It is definately a steal for the Five Star service you receive. It has seclusion, a private beach, a private pool, fountains,lush meditation gardens and full amenities. I would never dream of staying anywhere else upon visiting Florida.
Looking forward to spending this Anniversary with you guys!!!!

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — I had to leave too soon
  • Tips/Secrets — Book a longer stay
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DarkestBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaCoastTravel, Owners at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach, responded to this review, 16 January 2007
We just saw your review and wanted to thank you for all of your kind words.
Fondly,
Toni and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2006

I don’t think I could say enough good things about Island Cottage Villas by the Sea. From start to finish this was the most relaxed, romantic, magical beach vacation we’ve ever had. My husband and I have traveled around the world and haven’t found a more intimate place to stay. There are 5 villas in this complex, which is owned and operated by an incredible husband and wife team (Mark and Toni). They have put their hearts and souls into creating an undeniably romantic tropical paradise. My husband and I stayed in the Grenadines villa, which had terracotta tiled floors, a living room with a plasma TV and very comfortable sofa, small kitchen area with a stove, sink, refrigerator, microwave, dishes, cooking utensils, and a table for two, a bathroom off the kitchen with a large shower and extra thick towels, one master bed room with an incredibly comfortable king size bed with an adjoining bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub, extra thick towels and a washer and dryer. The villa was thoughtfully and beautifully decorated with no detail left undone. If you visit their website, ----, the pictures speak for themselves. You have a private entry onto the very quite and undisturbed beach. You also have a private parking space right next to your back door. Our villa opened to the pool area, which was very romantic complete with fountains and heated pool. We had a romantic private dinner for two in their restaurant where Toni cooked the incredibly delicious multi-course meal. Toni’s attention to deal and her sincere effort to make you feel welcome and at home are unparalleled by any other hotel/resort/villa/bed and breakfast we’ve ever stayed in. She goes above and beyond to make your experience the best possible. She is a delightful person. I could go on and on about how wonderful Island Cottage Villas is, but bottom line, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else at any other beach!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
18.5 km away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.6 km away
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
#2 of 12 in Flagler Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 km away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.8 km away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#9 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Property: Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Address: 2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,864 - ₹ 25,792
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Flagler Beach at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa, where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains will beckon your return year-after-year! A true vortex of energy, love and romance, the atmosphere at Island Cottage sets the stage for the romantic and rejuvenating getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing