We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carry out or eat there” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky's Pizzeria and Restaurant

Rocky's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Carry out or eat there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This small pizza joint never disappoints. You can buy pizza by the slice, and the slices are HUGE. They have a walk up window, so convenient! Staff is friendy and prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Poohba333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    39
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best take out pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This has wonderful take out pizza. Lots of toppings and good crush. Can't go wrong going here.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler beach
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Take Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We really like Rocky's Special for Take Out. We have had it 1/2 dozen times in the last year and it was great 5 of the times and a little light on the sauce and topping once. Fair price - and ready 20 minutes after phoning in. We have never eaten inside so can't comment on that. There are a couple of other pizza places but we haven't felt the need to change.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nsbeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible Subs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I went with a family member one night and ordered an Italian sub. Wow was it horrible. A Subway BMT was a better made sub than what I got. There was nothing on the roll, just 2 slices of cheese and 2 slices of what looked like cotto salami. Oh and a lot of lettuce and onion. Not too mention the bread was stale. That was the second bad meal I got at Rocky's in one month and the last time I will ever go to that pizza parlor. Avoid!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zigmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirsdale, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We got carry out from Rocky's Pizza in Flagler Beach. We got a pizza, a stromboli, and a Greek salad. Since it was carry out, we can't comment on service or atmosphere. But as far as the food it was very good. The sausage on the pizza and in the stromboli, was different than what we are used to, (appeared to be sliced, vs crumbled), but the flavor was definitely there. We will order from Rocky's again next time we are in Flagler Beach.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredjld-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing