We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OVERPRICED AND NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE”

Flagler Fish Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Flagler Fish Company uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to prepare meals that are guaranteed to please. Our creative chefs offer mouth-watering appetizer and entree features that change daily as well as a variety of lunch specials. A combination restaurant and retail market, people come to The Flagler Fish Company for the freshest seafood available. Beer and wine available.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED AND NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

suggested by a friend, we went for lunch...what a disappointment in service and food quality this turned out to be. Rude staff, cold food that is served hot normally, definitely a place to avoid.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DUTCHANDFREE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    197
    51
    26
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Casual Gourmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Really good and fresh and a great dessert. A fun place!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaMike40
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Nice quaint place....fresh fish, very good food! And near the beach!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMike40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner in December”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Great place to eat, excellent food, and wonderful service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mickey1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth repeat trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We went to Flagler Fish Company last February in spite of the wait for a table and we were not disappointed. We returned for lunch and dinner the next day. So, when we were in the neighborhood this year we went back for lunch. Pretty much it is any seafood prepared any way and with quite a few sauces to choose from. The sides are superb as well-we particularly remember the asiago potato. My favorite lunch is the fish taco-choose your fish. The chipotle mayo kicks it up-it appears on several other sandwiches including the crab cake which is my second favorite. The lobster bisque was very tasty. Homemade potato chips and fish dip come with dinner but can be ordered at lunch-and we do and we are glad we do even afterward when we are quite full of fish! Good wine list too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flagler Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Flagler Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing