We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointment-employees were no help, ac extremely loud.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointment-employees were no help, ac extremely loud.”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Room smelled humid, ac was super load it was like a car's engine, breakfast is served til 9:30 were there @ 9:20 all had been put away n locked, my son asked employee for yogurt she said she couldn't open d fridge. Pool was closed by 9. Comforter super old n bed not comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dserranoadverturers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    149
    64
    32
    22
See reviews for
126
163
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We traveled to Fernandina Beach for a wedding and the family was booked at this Comfor Suites. It was clean, included breakfast and the staff was friendly. It is also an easy walk to the beach.

We got what we expected. A good value for our $. Nothing fancy, but would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

As frequent visitors to Amelia Island, we decided recently to take my mother who was visiting from the midwest to our favorite weekend getaway. Sadly we were not able to book a room at our usual spot since they do not have rooms with two beds. Not wanting to put mom on a pull out sofa and not wanting to be on one ourselves, we looked through the reviews and settled on the Comfort Suites. Although the room was decent and the staff was friendly, we were woken up at 6:00 am by the fire alarm. Unfortunately the staff member who was on duty was unable to disable the alarm since she was not trained to deal with what happens when a guest burns a bagel in the lobby and sets off the smoke/fire alarm. After 30 or so minutes the fire department arrived and shut off the alarm. When i spoke to the front desk person upon checkout she advised me to contact the manager. I wrote a letter which was quickly replied to by Mr. Bava, the manager. The rub... Mr Bava was not there and tried to dismiss the events as having been handled well. "...enough time for everyone to evacuate the hotel" and "...everyone was safe in this fire drill." Not even close to the truth. I was there as guests milled around the lobby and halls while the clerk scrambled to try and handle the situation. I was looking for an apology and perhaps a discount on my next stay for the inconvenience...but when i replied to the manager's defensive email i received nothing in response. Too bad. Taking my money and going elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed two nights for a Valentines Day wedding. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. we traveled with three children this time, ages 5 yrs. 18 months and 6 months. Ahead of time the set our room up for us. we arrived at 10 pm with very tired children. They has placed in our room extra pillows, towels, and set up the playpen for the little one.

Breakfast buffet had a nice variety for everyone in the party. the room was big enough for the wedding party to get ready without tripping over one another and still have room for the babies to be happy.

My daughter was planning on staying at a hotel on the beach but after she saw our place we changed resevations and she also at this one.

Extra bonus, we had the option of late check out at 1 pm for extra 10 dollars. This allowed us to sleep in a little after all the events of the wedding the day before and let the babies have a chance to relax before long drive home. If ever in this area again will stay again.

Only wished the high chair had a working strap. Other than that the staff made our stay very enjoyable, from the front desk to housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have had the opprotunity to stay a the Comfort Suites on Amelia Island on numerous occasions on business. The location is perfect as is gives you a view of the Atlantic Ocean. It is less that a block from the beach that runs on for miles. The Sandy Bottoms Bar and Grill is located right on the beach.

I have found the staff at the Comfort Suites to be top notch. Extremely friendly, sincere and responsive to any of my requests. Amanda at the front desk has been a great resouce on places in the area for dining or other activies. They have consistantly exceeded my expectations.
The facility is clean, comfortable and secure.
I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BjM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
483 reviews
0.1 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
652 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
874 reviews
12.5 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Property: Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 11,295
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing